Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Masterchef UK

• Registered Users Posts: 29,269 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

We will get you on the Hannibal menu yet, HH!:D:D

Never, if it involves liver or pork belly!

and the liver dish doesn't look any better than it sounds :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Oh, I'd go for that all right.....Yum.....:)

Fair play to Dale....

Saira has gone from a feast to a famine!

I don't like the look of her desert. It's a bit of everything...

Larkin's Sole is fantastic looking....

Saira has gone from a feast to a famine!

..... and back to a feast again! Two desserts on one plate - what was she thinking???

Larkin's basket was a clever idea!

Did I hear Greg say he loved the crunch of the fish bones :eek::eek::eek:

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    ..... and back to a feast again! Two desserts on one plate - what was she thinking???

Larkin's basket was a clever idea!

Larkin has it in the bag....What a lovely way to present a dish!

Come on Natalie!....

It's between Saira and Natalie to go I think!....

What happened the raspberry ripple cream???

Saira to go?

Oh, we've another night with them!....

Dale crying again........Who's getting the grief I wonder?....

Wow, they are stringing it out all right.....Natalie in the kitchen looked stressed!.....

Till Tomorrow so HH!!.....:)

Bloody phone call at 5 to 9! Thank goodness for live pause!

See ya tomorrow!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 612 ✭✭✭smurfs5

Only surprise to me is that it has taken the Daily Fail this long to start complaining

Another Day!....

Not looking like the best of nights for some from the beginning promo...

And Bond girls to boot!!!!!!!

Why would you pick Razor Clams if you've never cooked them before???...

I love Larkin's menu, the hole in the Mango!, this is going to be fun!.......woops, dogs dinner there!

Marcus is going to have a lot of fun here when he sees that Mango......:(

Larkin is getting filleted by Marcus and John...:(

Great comments for Natalie!....good for her!

Dale may as well get his coat....oh, so sad to see his disappointment....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,812 ✭✭✭Addle

Big reality check and come down for the two lads!

Addle wrote: »
    Big reality check and come down for the two lads!

Poor Larkin had an Atom Bomb day!......

The pastry on the tart looks a bit tattered too!...

Edit...The oven wasn't on?????...NOooooo

I really like Natalie's spirit.......she's a mighty girl!

Dale did well there, he got back a bit of cred...

Saira did well there.......

Larkin is for the bullet if this tart is not on the ball.......

It's all set for another nail biter tomorrow night!.......:):):)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,951 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

Where did Ollie and rukmini go?

Were they knocked out or are there another batch of finalists waiting in the wings somewhere?

Playing catch-up again.... haven't read all your comments yet.....

Good girl Saira and Natalie!

Oh Dale, Dale, Dale - crying again, but for all the wrong reasons this time :eek: That was a seriously harsh series of comments! Poor guy.

Just getting to Larkin now.... his souffle is a goner before he ever gets there! Although I've often wondered, how could you present a souffle in a comp like this anyway? The food surely must be sitting around for ages (according to the Irish MC contestants on that thread the judges eat the dishes cold - yuck!!!) so the souffle would've collapsed in any case.

Oh golly, another hatchet job!!!

Did the boys get too clever by half???

ETA - they're being let loose after those calamities?! Has to be hard to pick yourself up after a dressing down like that.

And straight into halfway through the cooking - I wish they'd show more of the planning process for the likes of a banquet like this.

Haha, has Natalie not learned from Dale not to be trying things you've never done before on a big occasion???

Oh my word - the BOTOX on Britt Ekland :eek::eek::eek::eek:

Jesus - the oven wasn't on????

Dale's fish course looks gorgeous, even though I hate mackeral!

Those ladies are barking!!!

Oooh, I fancy Larkin's lemon tart! I do love lemon tart.

Where did Ollie and rukmini go?

Were they knocked out or are there another batch of finalists waiting in the wings somewhere?

Good question! I think I've seen every episode, and I don't remember them going!

Will they knock three (or two?) of these guys out, and the remainder are finalists - then another week of this carry-on :confused:

Anyone watching tonight?

You called Batman!!!.....:D:D:D

Let's see Larkin redeem himself if he can!!........:eek::eek:

Didn't Britt Ekland look awful?...

Scary I would've called her! Wouldn't fancy meeting that down a dark alley!!!

Since Larkin crashed and burned, my money's now squarely on Natalie.

What did happen Rukmini and Ollie??? Am I losing my mind or just not paying enough attention?

Scary I would've called her! Wouldn't fancy meeting that down a dark alley!!!

Since Larkin crashed and burned, my money's now squarely on Natalie.

What did happen Rukmini and Ollie??? Am I losing my mind or just not paying enough attention?

Lol, haven't a clue!!....Are they one of the next batches to be seen?.....

I'm totally conflustered as to what way they are doing this!.......

Didn't Larkin make a hames of things?

Natalie is way ahead on top, Saira, as usual, doing the spice thing...

Larkin is fierce fond of that sous vide machine!

They said at the start that one goes home tonight, and then they have their three finalists.

I really must concentrate harder!

Now..... has Dale ever cooked a clam (non-razor) before???

Dale or Larkin I suppose. They were dire last night.

I love Sole.....yum, I hope he does it well....

Are they cooking one course each, or the whole shebang x 4? In which case, those critics are going to be awfully full!!!

I'm confused, Ted.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Rukmini or whatever her name is was sent home after the quarter finals, wasn't she? And Ollie was too.

I think they are doing the whole shabang for the lads.......I could be wrong, God knows!

Saira's main is a bit of a helter skelter mix

Rabbit and cockles :eek:

Rukmini or whatever her name is was sent home after the quarter finals, wasn't she? And Ollie was too.

Thanks for that Bobblehead, I'm lost trying to keep up with the lads!....

Just as well someone is on the ball!!:D:D:D

Oh Larkin.......