Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

BEERS O'Connells bar Galway. Probably the best pub in the world.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Right I'll throw a load of dates up and see what we get! I'll leave off the bank holiday weekends.

Rice-Krispie buns with dates in them! \o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,991 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

Maybe
    Right i'm booking somewhere to stay later today.

If a group are up for staying in the hostel, there's the options below. After what was said about Kinlay House they can go **** off :pac: Price for the night PP.

Double Bed Private Ensuite €45.00
    Twin Private Ensuite €45.00
    4 Bed Mixed Dorm Ensuite €35.00
    Superior 4 Bed Family Room Ensuite €35.00
    6 Bed Family Room Ensuite €30.00
    6 Bed Female Dorm Ensuite €30.00
    Standard 10 Bed Mixed Dorm Ensuite €25.00

If anyone is up for this give us a PM by tonight and i'll book a room or rooms.

If not i'm throwing myself into a hotel for luxury and incase one gets lucky :pac:

No
    Rice-Krispie buns with dates in them! \o/

Ew, my rice krispie cakes will never contain fruit. Just Mars bars and Galaxy chocolate. Galactic rice krispie cakes we could call them.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

No
    0ph0rce0 wrote: »

If a group are up for staying in the hostel, there's the options below. After what was said about Kinlay House they can go **** off :pac: Price for the night PP.

If not i'm throwing myself into a hotel for luxury and incase one gets lucky :pac:

Jaysus those are wild prices for a hostel. Ah well, I'm sure it will be worth it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

No
    Galactic RKB for the win :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Maybe
    Seaneh wrote: »
    so how does one dress up as betty?

Oh you're on the list now sonny Jim.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Maybe
    LizT wrote: »
    Oh you're on the list now sonny Jim.

I'm not introducing myself at the beer so, for fear of attack.

Maybe
    Seaneh wrote: »
    I'm not introducing myself at the beer so, for fear of attack.

I'll find you :)

Maybe
    I'll find you :)

pfft, I know that beer garden like the back of my hand, I shall hide in the shadows, you will never find me.

muhawhawhawhaw

you are obviously unaware that I am a member of the boards.ie ninja faction, a survivor of the kittencake wars, a master of elusion.

Maybe
    Yeah but you're forgetting that overly attached girlfriend is my role model.

Maybe
    Yeah but you're forgetting that overly attached girlfriend is my role model.

I need a few details liz.

What age are you, are you single and what do you look like?

Depending on the answers to these 3 questions, I might make it easy for you.

Maybe
    16/f/Cali

Maybe
    16/f/Cali

lol, mi 2! XxXxXxXxXxX

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Maybe

Those prices are crazy. You'd get a double or twin room in a B&B for €80. Try www.booking.com and see if you can get anything on college road which is only a 5/10 minute walk from Eyre Square.

Edit: if it's €45 for the room then that's reasonable but if it's €45 per person then that's a joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,491 ✭✭✭looking_around

Do boardsies meet ever in cork/limerick? 0o

No

Yep, keep an eye on the regional forums for beers.

There was a poll for this beers and Galway won! You might be lucky next time :)

wait, regional forums? o0, is that a separate section? o0

And thanks for the reply,

No
    wait, regional forums? o0, is that a separate section? o0

And thanks for the reply,

Yep. There's a forum for every county.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=77

You're welcome!

oh, I had no idea,
    There's so much more on boards then meets the eye :)

Maybe
    Paddy Cow wrote: »
    Those prices are crazy. You'd get a double or twin room in a B&B for €80. Try www.booking.com and see if you can get anything on college road which is only a 5/10 minute walk from Eyre Square.

Edit: if it's €45 for the room then that's reasonable but if it's €45 per person then that's a joke.

I think we should get 5 lads and get the 6 room female dorm and hope for one sexy girl to show up, And we can all stand over her while she sleeps.

I wanna stay close to the square as possible, hotel are looking at 180-250

So i wouldn't mind paying the 30 - 45

No
    I think we should get 5 lads and get the 6 room female dorm and hope for one sexy girl to show up, And we can all stand over her while she sleeps.

Fuckin hell, Galway is dear. Will we need to bring bags of gold for a few pints

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

No

Genuinely laughed at this for about 10 minutes! :D

If any of my weird internet friends fancy sharing a room somewhere let me know!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Maybe
    Those prices are crazy- I can take 2-3 in my house if people don't mind crashing on couchs- literaly live 1min from eyre square
    Pm me if needed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

Maybe

Maybe

Thats Snoozles or €30 for Kinlay

No
    i booked snoozles yesterday and the girl on the phone had the sexiest voice

Maybe
    i booked snoozles yesterday and the girl on the phone had the sexiest voice

You get your own room or you book into the mixed thingy?

No
    You get your own room or you book into the mixed thingy?

mixed thingy. sure im only gonna be collapsin there when my booze-o-meter is full. i got the 25 euro one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

In the Cork forum we meet at least once every 2 weeks, attendance ranges from 4/5 up to 25. We recently switched to a non-boardsie site to organise meetups though as it was easier to manage :)

Maybe
    mixed thingy. sure im only gonna be collapsin there when my booze-o-meter is full. i got the 25 euro one.

Booked in there too :D in a different room though.

No
    Am considering it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Maybe
    I'll be there,
    I'll be ready,

Never your fear,
    Now dont you fear,

I'll be there,
    Foreverrrrrr and alwayyyyyys im alwaaaaaays here. (Or there, whatever)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Maybe
    We should make this the Official Boardsies 2013 meet-up shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Maybe
    Timmyctc wrote: »
    We should make this the Official Boardsies 2013 meet-up shot.

Hi, my name's Sauve.
    I'll be your drinking buddy for the evening.

That looks bleedin' delish :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Maybe
    Sauve wrote: »
    Hi, my name's Sauve.
    I'll be your drinking buddy for the evening.

That looks bleedin' delish :p

When I worked in a bar back home it was the default shot when people said "Just give me anything".
    There were some adverse reactions to that I must admit :pac:
    Its grand though. We'll get one another through it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭confuseddotcom

No
    Did they really call that place "Snoozles?!?" :eek: And I actually live in Galway! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Ew, my rice krispie cakes will never contain fruit. Just Mars bars and Galaxy chocolate. Galactic rice krispie cakes we could call them.

That sounds chocorific!

See you in Galway!

*puts bib on*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

Maybe
    I would like to come but I am seriously broke :(. Here's hoping I get rich before then.

No
    If you're going to this would you mind voting in the poll there pretty please, just to give me a rough idea of numbers :)

Ta

No
    I am still fingers crossed. I should be there. Anyone got a couch save me money on a kip place? I'll bring some pre-drink :D :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Maybe
    Itwasntme. wrote: »
    I would like to come but I am seriously broke :(. Here's hoping I get rich before then.

Same as.

Maybe
    I'll be driving on my lonesome :(

Have room for 3 if anyones going from dublin, in the cabinteely/carrickmines area or there abouts.

I'll ask closer to the date but the offers there. And i won't scab petrol money, the company will do :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,282 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

I've been in Finland for the last 2 months and the 22nd is the day I get back to Galway. Id like to go but I won't know anybody else there. Can we bring non boardsie friends?

No
    MadYaker wrote: »
    I've been in Finland for the last 2 months and the 22nd is the day I get back to Galway. Id like to go but I won't know anybody else there. Can we bring non boardsie friends?

You'll know plenty by the end but yep, all welcome!

Maybe
    MadYaker wrote: »
    Yes. I went to a Galway beers last Saturday and there were people there who were housemates/partners of boardsies. No one knows anyone initially so it makes no difference if they are a boardsie or not. I was a nervous wreck going in and it felt a bit weird asking the staff where the boards/internet table was but once I introduced myself I had a great night overall. It was a great experience and I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭geekychick

Maybe
    ^^ So true. I was at those Galway beers as well, as they are always great fun, I try not to miss any (I usually post on Galway City). Very welcoming.

(Met a really cool girl there who made a beautiful French plait in my hair at the end of the night, loved it :))

Last year I was also an interloper at the GC Galway beers, good times! :D

I suppose ye know where I'm going with this - yeah, I'll be there on the 22nd, too. :o

See ye then!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭confuseddotcom

No
    I might pop along to this havn't been to anything Boardsesque in some time. Can never feicin' find anyone though! It seems impossible to find the group! :confused: But mebbe thas jus me and my confusion! :pac: I remember one day at Bowling actually, most of the others were down near the Bowling part and there was a small group huddled in another corner where the games were, and they were all on their phones and I was sure that was them on the internet on their phones! But then I saw the others but was just about to go over to the wrong group like! :rolleyes:

Maybe
    geekychick wrote: »
    ^^ So true. I was at those Galway beers as well, as they are always great fun, I try not to miss any (I usually post on Galway City). Very welcoming.

(Met a really cool girl there who made a beautiful French plait in my hair at the end of the night, loved it
    :))

Last year I was also an interloper at the GC Galway beers, good times! :D

I suppose ye know where I'm going with this - yeah, I'll be there on the 22nd, too. :o

See ye then!
    LOL That was me! Glad you liked it :P:D

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭geekychick

Maybe
    :) I know that was you, Paddy Cow, sheesh! :p Was just trying to be all subtle and discrete like... well, now that's done with, so don't blame me when you get a gaggle of people lining up for free hairstyling at the next beers!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

No
    I'll be driving on my lonesome :(

Have room for 3 if anyones going from dublin, in the cabinteely/carrickmines area or there abouts.

I'll ask closer to the date but the offers there. And i won't scab petrol money, the company will do :pac:

howdy neighbour ;) SHOTGUN!