Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BEERS O'Connells bar Galway. Probably the best pub in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Maybe
    Chinpool wrote: »
    I now want pancakes

They were so good :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

I could make them.......nahhh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Ace Attorney

No
    How bout an aonther one in august for the end of summer? id love to go AH beers!

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭geekychick

Maybe
    Great craic, everyone! Great turnout. It's always sooooo interesting to see who the person is behind a username and some funny/scary/sound opinions and stories. Hope to see more of ye here in Galway, AH heads!! :D

Always lovely to catch up with everyone from the Galway City forum beers, too. :)

Thank you very much for the free round, Mr. O'Connell! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Redhairedguy

Maybe
    T'was savage craic last night. Great to be able to put some more faces to usernames.

Props to O'Connell's for the free pint. A good example of true Galwegian hospitality. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Maybe
    ..So this is what a hangover feels like... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Redhairedguy

Maybe
    Why the frig did I find an umbrella in my jacket when I went to put it on today...? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,224 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

I was out with friends last night and didn't make it to O Connells, sounds like ye had fun though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

doovdela wrote: »
    There must be pics!? ;)
    Some words of wisdom from the last beers I was at in Galway (an AH beers at that) were "what happens in Galway, stays in Galway;)"

Sounds like the craic was had last night :) I'd have made it there if it was possible this weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Maybe
    I had a great time. You're all deadly! :) My hangover is not. :cool:

The owner of O'Connells is a lovely guy. Great spot.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Maybe
    It was lovely to meet so many new faces, genuinely lovely people and mad as a box of frogs the whole lot of ye :D

Looking forward to the next one....

No
    Good craic lads, great turnout, great to meet so many new people!

Big thanks to O'Connell's, the owner is a legend, and the staff all gents. Will definitely be back!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

Maybe
    I wasn't even productive! :( I should have just come. Lesson learned.

• Registered Users Posts: 189 ✭✭Blackphoenix626

Hey lads first time ever even hearing about this beers thing, sounds interdasting do. How does it work exactly and more importantly when and where ye having the next one?

Maybe
    Hey lads first time ever even hearing about this beers thing, sounds interdasting do. How does it work exactly and more importantly when and where ye having the next one?

So basically, someone (I don't know who, probably the most thirsty person) decides they want a mad session, realises they have no friends because they live on the internets, cue epiphany, "wait, other internet people. We can pretend we are like regular folk." Then they PM a mod, offer sexual favours in return for stickying a thread ordering people to turn up at a particular venue on a particular date or else. Or else their internet license will be revoked. And all the people who REALLY have no friends show up because of course, if their license to pretend they are real people who matter is revoked, how ever would they go on in this cruel, friendless world? They then sit in the darkest corners of the venue, tipping back the beers, rocking away and muttering darkly to themselves while watching the other internet freaks like hawks.

I am going to PM a mod to make sure it's August. I can't stand this loneliness anymore. I think if I offer to give them head, it's a sure thing.

Later babes. xoxo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,342 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Is this the right thread? :eek: bush thread that way..... :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Itwasntme. wrote: »

I am going to PM a mod to make sure it's August. I can't stand this loneliness anymore. I think if I offer to give them head, it's a sure thing.

Later babes. xoxo

Well I never really wanted to make a fuss before but I'm actually a mod*. It may not say it in my profile but like I said I didn't want to seem like I was bragging or anything.

Just thought I'd throw it out there :pac:

*May not actually be a mod. But nobody reads the small print eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,342 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Both our posts had to land on pg 6...9 :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Maybe
    My favourite part was when Whoopsy got up on the table and re-enacted her getting the kit off for charity. To the tune of this

Maybe
    Timmyctc wrote: »
    My favourite part was when Whoopsy got up on the table and re-enacted her getting the kit off for charity. To the tune of this

Did. Not. Happen. Lies.

No
    Itwasntme. wrote: »
    Did. Not. Happen. Lies.

Shhhh. Don't ruin this for me!

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Maybe
    That was some good looking turnout.

One boardsie (Paddy Cow I think) looks some much like Lou from The West Wing... http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20090326022308/westwing/images/6/65/Lou.jpg

I'd a fantastic night, pretty sure I talked to 90%+ of the people.

Maybe
    We never settled the Scone Debate..
    A) Is it scone like gone
    Or
    B) Is it scone like cone

Ps: answer is clearly "B"

Maybe
    wprathead wrote: »
    A) Is it scone like gone
    Or
    B) Is it scone like cone

AH agrees :D
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056977397

No
    A) Is it scone like gone
    Or
    B) Is it scone like cone

There's a whole thread about it dude, keep up!

Maybe
    ...:( I did not notice that thread..

Maybe
    ...:( I did not notice that thread..

that's ok w-prathead, I mean wp-rathead :P

Maybe
    Amazing how so many of you are wrong. Its like lemmings. Have you ever played lemmings? All you f*ckers that voted for rhymes with cone are like lemmings just happily following each other off a cliff.

Maybe
    Timmyctc wrote: »
    Amazing how so many of you are wrong. Its like lemmings. Have you ever played lemmings? All you f*ckers that voted for rhymes with cone are like lemmings just happily following each other off a cliff.

Don't be a sore loser.

Maybe
    LizT wrote: »
    Don't be a sore loser.
    I asked the maid in dulcet tone
    To order me a buttered scone
    The silly girl has been and gone
    And ordered me a buttered scone.