Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BEERS O'Connells bar Galway. Probably the best pub in the world.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Maybe
    Mylina wrote: »
    Someones hands were on his arse, that was the pic I was trying to take, damn phone took too long and someone moved their hands :pac:

Someone looked like they were enjoying that too ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 659 ✭✭✭Katunga

Maybe
    ye all have Lovely bottoms

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Maybe
    Someone opened my bra at the bar :(

With your baps, that could have been dangerous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

What was in it?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,743 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Think it was Rab.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭Birroc

How do these get-togethers work? How do ye know ye are Boardsies?
    Do ye wear name tags? What if you are an infrequent poster that knows nobody or nobody knows?

I needs to know.

And does it generally end up in an orgy of some kind?

No
    Birroc wrote: »
    How do these get-togethers work? How do ye know ye are Boardsies?

We all look like weirdos off the internet, easy to spot.
    Do ye wear name tags?

Yes, some usernames are hard to pronounce - we take them off when we're going to the bar though, we don't want the normal people to know we're weirdos off the internet
    What if you are an infrequent poster that knows nobody or nobody knows?

Don't matter, there were folk there on Saturday who weren't even boardsies!
    And does it generally end up in an orgy of some kind?

Only one way to find out.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Maybe
    We all look like weirdos off the internet, easy to spot.

Laptops and iPads were a dead give away. Made it quite easy to find ye! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

I vote next one to be in Dublin. Effort of going to the boglands for beer :L Sorry non-Dubs :p

• Registered Users Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Maybe
    I vote next one to be in Dublin. Effort of going to the boglands for beer :L Sorry non-Dubs :p

Ah but will a pub in the big shmoke give a round on the house?!

Maybe
    wprathead wrote: »
    I got a lot more than a round on the house :D.

Sneak in a cheeky naggin in a coke bottle and you won't need it :L

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Katunga wrote: »
    I got a lot more than a round on the house :D.

Durty.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭shane9689

Maybe
    missed this one even though i live in galway :/ wrecked after work just fell straight asleep haha

• Registered Users Posts: 12,342 ✭✭✭✭starlit

It happens to the best of us how embarrassing when it happens on a night out but could just open by accident if not right fit happens to me a lot. :O

I doubt it! :/ drinks expensive in dublin unless ye regulars?

Why ye didnt do a group booking for hotel but can be tricky finding accommodation in galway city for a group for those not from galway. It fair trek.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Maybe
    doovdela wrote: »
    I doubt it! :/ drinks expensive in dublin unless ye regulars?

Why ye didnt do a group booking for hotel but can be tricky finding accommodation in galway city for a group for those not from galway. It fair trek.

Plenty of cheap pubs in Dublin, you just gotta know where to go :)

No
    It happens to the best of us how embarrassing when it happens on a night out but could just open by accident if not right fit happens to me a lot. :O

It was no accident!

A Dublin summer beers would be grand craic. Wonder do oconnells have any pubs in Dublin!

Diceys on weeknights only place i can think of cheaper prices.

Maybe
    Diceys on weeknights only place i can think of cheaper prices.

Friday's 3.50 for pints and Bottles I think. On new years it was €2.50 for Pints and bottle was great.

Planet Murphy's is fairly cheap and right beside Palace if people feel like they don't wanna go home :p

• Registered Users Posts: 6,215 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

It was probably that dyslexic lad, walked right into it

We should have the beers in O'Connell's again. All the staff, down to the last person were brilliant. If you can't make it from Dublin, tough. I'll get myself to Galway :p

Best drinking city in Ireland, by a mile.

No
    I agree with Micky tbh. Galway rocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Maybe
    I further these sentiments. How about this. We do the next beers in Galway, maybe the one after that too. But the one after THAT. We stage in Whoopsa's gaff. All night porty!

Maybe
    Was great Bar and with a Great Group of Boardies.

The funny part is, I have forgotten whos user name was who. In my head I named ye as Weirdo 1, Weirdo 2 and so fort. Without faces to match those names, I am lost :/

:p

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Maybe
    I always forget either people's real names or their boards names. Sorry about that people!

No
    I forget all yer faces.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Maybe
    I forget all yer faces.
    I remember you but only because of that awful, terrible, diabolical joke.