Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Closest Electric Trimmer for head shaving

Options
  • 14-03-2013 10:30am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 41

Hi,
    Can anyone recommend a good electric hair trimmer, for the purpose of shaving at zero blade only, I'm looking for one that will shave as tight as possible.
    I've been shaving my head now for about 10 years, in that time I've had two different Remington trimmers, which I've been fairly happy with, but they just dont cut the hair as tight as I would like. I'm looking for close to a wet shave look, without wet shaving.

Any recommendations?

Thanks

Comments

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Why not just wet shave?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 BigBraveBear

I tried wet shaving my head once, it was a bit of a disaster, got a lot of cuts and it took me forever to do it. If I thought I could do a good job wet shaving I would deffinately do it. So for now Im gonna stick to the electric trimmer.

• Registered Users Posts: 434 ✭✭nephster

If you want to try wetshaving again, this is your man:
    http://www.4men.ie/p/388/headblade-atx-allterrain-scalp-razor
    Works brilliantly and looks like a tiny car :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Sorry nephster, I disagree 100% - found them muck.

I shave the dome nightly and easiest method for me is to lather as I would for the face with a proper shaving cream/soap and a brush and then shave with a Gillette Sensor or a DE. No nicks and could do it blindfolded at this stage and still get it BBS. Practice pays off.