Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show March 15th 2013

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Michael TweeD Higgins

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Lisha wrote: »
    I really would like to see the wanted with the tin whistlers playing I'm glad you came
    That is my st paddys weekend wish :)
    La le feile Padriag one and all :)

Ah, go on so :) ...

Edit: MrsD posted the shorter version earlier, this one is better :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,035 ✭✭✭Hitchens

"will I go now?" - Mick D :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

And the token Paddy's Day Paddy-Whackery doesnt finish with the leprechaun and the diddly-i... Coming up next, the professional paddywhackery-ers

020410rbhigh-kings.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

WMM............Ye better come out of the traps tomorrow!!!!!!!!..:):):)

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSSeeS-FPhRTx-VMcWw037lfjkZaWTsWWhTRmZpQ9Piwm0q0gCKww

• Registered Users Posts: 12,473 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

I`m heading to the Fridge...

Beer anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

And the token Paddy's Day Paddy-Whackery doesnt finish with the leprechaun and the diddly-i... Coming up next, the professional paddywhackery-ers

020410rbhigh-kings.jpg
    yeah, worse Irish 'trad' band evar.

And I've seen the Wolfe Tones

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Skid X wrote: »
    MrsD posted the shorter version earlier, this one is better :)
    Ah here, stop showing off you :p:p:p:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

I really hope the Three Amigos are on tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Do I get a second wish, I won't be greedy 20k would be just enough . :)

Thanks MrsD and Skid :):)

I`m heading to the Fridge...

Beer anyone?
    coke with some ice 'b grand. Vodka bottle still half full

5 years???

more like 500

• Registered Users Posts: 8,087 ✭✭✭Guffy

No competition tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I'm not drunk enough for this........:(

Geez ...Zumo Bishop :D

Dirty Old Town - originally written about Salford in England.

Some Irishish Trivia for you there :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Westlife have written more original songs than these lads..

gufc21 wrote: »
    No competition tonight?
    there was. Michael D.

He wiped the floor with the twig.

god these guys sound dreadful. I mean the sound is dreadful, not just them. and them . wow! bad!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

Ha, I nearly know them all off by heart by now! Never tire of that show.

It is a cracker, never gets old-ironically! The saddest one is that year in the eighties where there was mass emigration and they played out the show after interviewing young men and women with no skills or such catching the plane to america in search of something and leaving all behind, playing out to that Innisfree song.

Difficult not to well up watching it-The first time I saw that episode I shook my head with pity and wondered how things were ever that bad with people having to leave to survive, and thankful they wouldnt be again. Arrogance. :( Hmm-wonder what year it was first broadcast then

• Registered Users Posts: 12,473 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

ArtSmart wrote: »
    coke with some ice 'b grand. Vodka bottle still half full

Guinness, Milk, Sprite or Drambuie?

Dirty Old Town - originally written about Salford in England.

Some Irishish Trivia for you there :)
    Not Sheffield, no?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

What is this $h1t?
    tumblr_m11ag4WubA1qcifqgo1_250.jpg

darlett wrote: »
    It is a cracker, never gets old-ironically! The saddest one is that year in the eighties where there was mass emigration and they played out the show after interviewing young men and women with no skills or such catching the plane to america in search of something and leaving all behind, playing out to that Innisfree song.

Think it was this song, very moving on RITY,

• Registered Users Posts: 4,513 ✭✭✭passremarkable

look at the harmless crowd clapping, i would refuse to clap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,089 ✭✭✭keelanj69

It's over. A small mercy.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

020410rbhigh-kings.jpg

I'm now waiting for Finn and Derval Dove to put in an appearance, and the night will be complete ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Ah its just all to perfect....

ya need a good husky voice seasoned with decades of rolled up fags and stout for these type of songs

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

• You can contact the Samaritans on 1850 60 90 90
    • Teen-Line Ireland 1800 833 634
    • Console 1800 201 890
    • Aware 1890 303 302
    • Pieta House 01 601 0000 or email mary@pieta.ie

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Kinda like the colouring by Numbers of Irish music of am I just cranky ?