Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show March 15th 2013

• Registered Users Posts: 12,700 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

What a shower of posers. Don't know what's to boast about. They're singing standard Irish songs

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

Ah, it's that time of the week again......

***Swings around the room***

Spills wine...........:(

FYP :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

The Papal Nuncio wasn't sent back to Rome. Rome recalled him and replaced him a few months later

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

ArtSmart wrote: »
    Not Sheffield, no?

I think it is Salford, to be honest.

http://www.songplaces.com/Dirty_Old_Town/Salford_Greater_Manchester_England

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Shawun...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Guinness, Milk, Sprite or Drambuie?
    aye. go on. give them a good mix mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Skid X wrote: »
    Think it was this song, very moving on RITY,

love this song

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Give it about two years and our Kilkenny will probably have about 300 people as well...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

The ladies behind these guys have very nice necklaces.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,052 ✭✭✭Guffy

So seriously no comp... Right I'm off.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,700 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

What a big night for scabby old RTE. A St Patrick's Day "special" involving Irish only guests. No big spend there !

• Registered Users Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭passremarkable

what a boring story about kilkenny..who cares..i dont !
    this guy looks mental

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

This guys eyes freak me out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Ugh I wish they would dump the business/investment talk on occasions like Paddy's day.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

I'm now waiting for Finn and Derval Dove to put in an appearance, and the night will be complete ;)
    Flight-of-the-Doves.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Sweet Jaysus ...........I feel like sticking this on......

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTs7FkVApTA0ENbwJ9rNe0DM8sRq_atgqb9bIDfFJHVY2jZzVuX

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

Auction hunters and comic relief, providing some relief from this dross,:(

cofy wrote: »

just necklaces

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

cofy wrote: »

Looks like a pearl necklace ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

darlett wrote: »
    It is a cracker, never gets old-ironically! The saddest one is that year in the eighties where there was mass emigration and they played out the show after interviewing young men and women with no skills or such catching the plane to america in search of something and leaving all behind, playing out to that Innisfree song.

Difficult not to well up watching it-The first time I saw that episode I shook my head with pity and wondered how things were ever that bad with people having to leave to survive, and thankful they wouldnt be again. Arrogance. :( Hmm-wonder what year it was first broadcast then

I was one of those people who did the "America" in the 80's......

Thankfully, I came back, It reminds me of nowadays......and I have a child who may face the same in a few years........It depends on the educations choices ahead but I would hate to think we are stuck in a cycle of 30 odd years of emigration. It's not that long a time ago when I headed off.....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

OMG. So America is a dump as well?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

this guy looks mental
    A "city" with 150-300 people! Why should we care? There's more people living on my road!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

this guy looks mental

be careful, I think there's an ICBM missile silo nearby the US Kilkenny :)

riveting stuff there..there is a pub in your village...NEXT

• Registered Users Posts: 72,529 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Footage of starving africans welcome relief from Dawn French

Hey grey_so_what, do you remember last week I said the LLS should have Fionnuala Britton on as a guest, and you said she should go on the SNS instead?

Guess who is on the SNS tomorrow?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056903860

Hello to the LLS and SNS researchers !!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,068 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

That poor yank doesn't know what he's gotten himself into.

An interview with the bowl of Shamrock would be more entertaining.

there is no way il visit that village if there is 300 more of him

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Skid X wrote: »
    Hey grey_so_what, do you remember last week I said the LLS should have Fionnuala Britton on as a guest, and you said she should go on the SNS instead?

Guess who is on the SNS tomorrow?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056903860

Hello to the LLS and SNS researchers !!

Ah sure Skid X, she'll have more fun....

A blind man is a fog would see that!!!!!!!:D:D:D