Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

LOI: League of Ireland Fixtures (Week 3), Mar 18-19, 2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭born2bwild

Lucan Bohs wrote: »
    Byrne.

Is he always as good as he was today?

• Registered Users Posts: 651 ✭✭✭Lucan Bohs

Yeah he's been excellent the past season or so. I'd be shocked if he doesn't get a move to England. The poor fella looks about 15 though! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Am I imagining things or were the SRFC fans very very quiet this afternoon? Wasn't a peep out of them from where I was. (i.e. In the corner right next to them!)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Lucan Bohs wrote: »
    The poor fella looks about 15 though! :)

Thought he showed a lot of strength today that was missing from his play last season. Won a lot of headers I wouldn't have expected him to.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

born2bwild wrote: »
    Is he always as good as he was today?

He was their stand out player at the Cross as well.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

markc1184 wrote: »
    Bit off topic but what time does The Square in Tallaght open until for parking on match nights?

Think that level 3 is open (and free) for an hour or two after the game. Since the Square/Rovers sponsor deal last season I think.
    What did Rovers fans think or their line-up?

I'm presuming the idea was to set a 'work ethic' with Rice and Robinson, keep it tight and introduce Finn and particularly McCabe late on as he has done late in pre-season/Setanta games. Obviously that goes out the window with the red card.

A draw can't be sniffed at, no goals conceded yet this season. Considering the defending last season, that's a bonus. I suspect it's a game that Twigg would've snatched a winner in like 2011.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

The day of reckoning has finally arrived. Tonight Dundalk will show the world that they are back in business and a force to be reckoned with once more.....

I'm calling it. 2-1 Dundalk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Anyone know how much it is to get into the Waterford v Cobh game tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

baz2009 wrote: »
    Anyone know how much it is to get into the Waterford v Cobh game tonight?

From their site.

Admission Prices 2013

Adult: €10

OAP/Student/Concessions: €6 (Valid ID must be presented to obtain concessionary admission)

Child (u16): €3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Cheers! Might as well tip down for a look later so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Bray v Cork has been called off after Pitch inspection!!

Ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Bray vs. Cork has been called off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

How is the weather like in Inchicore?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭10green bottles

Lars1916 wrote: »
    How is the weather like in Inchicore?

Tonights match in Inchicore is off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Nice one, wasn't making that one anyway.

Absolute ****ing disgraceful by the referee at Inchicore. I hope Shels lodge a complaint against him. ****ing waste of petrol.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Nice one, wasn't making that one anyway.

Pat's site which I was keeping an eye on on the way over says otherwise. Unfortunately was in Inchicore by the time someone told me it was off.

Edit:It still says its on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,379 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Great start for us @ Oriel Park.

1-0 after 1 minutes, Cretaro with the goal.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Limerick already 1-0 up :(

Make that 2-0. We're f*cked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

SantryRed wrote: »
    Absolute ****ing disgraceful by the referee at Inchicore. I hope Shels lodge a complaint against him. ****ing waste of petrol.

I agree with this post.

Feel sorry for the Hannover fans, i only have to get the bus home :D

But hey i got Currywurst :P

dreamers75 wrote: »
    I agree with this post.

Did you see the pitch dreamers? Was it ever going to be playable? I don't get how the game can change from being on at 6:30 to off at 6:55 without another drop of rain occuring.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Did you see the pitch dreamers? Was it ever going to be playable? I don't get how the game can change from being on at 6:30 to off at 6:55 without another drop of rain occuring.

I heard that the reason it was off was because of surface water. Surely that was there at 6:30??

Just left Richmond after been there since 3. You'd want to see the job we done on that pitch and they still called it off. ****ing gutted

Was worse vs Drogs last week.

Both sets of players and staff found the refs decisions "strange" :confused:

Pighead wrote: »
    The day of reckoning has finally arrived. Tonight Dundalk will show the world that they are back in business and a force to be reckoned with once more.....

The day of reckoning has been postponed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

Hey, hey, hey Pighead?!!

You called it wrong!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

So who backed Elding for top scorer?

Eldinho scores again :cool:

3-0 Rovers.

Looks like UCD could be in for long season. Be interesting to see crowd at Thomond tonight too.

1712 according to extratime.
    Limerick FC 3 - 0 U.C.D
    50' -

Attendance is 1,712.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Just a smidge over 1700 supposedly.
    Really are missing Paul O'Conor this season. Mick Leahy being injured certainly doesn't help either.

I agree with this post.

How come? Did Jelle turn up, or was the Currywurst served by some fans from Hannover? :D

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    1712 according to extratime.

That's not bad considering its UCD. Thought it may have been around thousand mark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭markc1184

Derry 1-1 Drogs. McBride for Derry after 30 and Mick Daly for Drogs 81.

And that's why they're champions! Very efficient from Sligo this evening. Pretty much a case of three chances three goals.

We had a fair bit of the ball first half but didn't do much with it. Sligo quite happy to let us have it until we gave it away and then they'd break with pace. Gaynor was a constant threat down the left.

Gave them a decent game second half in fairness. Byrne with a dipping thirty yard volley to make it 3-1. Ward missed a golden chance to make it 3-2 with ten left but hit the outside of the post with just the keeper to beat.

Fair play to Sligo. Really good team and fitness levels are ridiculous. Chased and harried us in packs all night.

And that's why they're champions! Very efficient from Sligo this evening. Pretty much a case of three chances three goals.

We had a fair bit of the ball first half but didn't do much with it. Sligo quite happy to let us have it until we gave it away and then they'd break with pace. Gaynor was a constant threat down the left.

Gave them a decent game second half in fairness. Byrne with a dipping thirty yard volley to make it 3-1. Ward missed a golden chance to make it 3-2 with ten left but hit the outside of the post with just the keeper to beat.

Fair play to Sligo. Really good team and fitness levels are ridiculous. Chased and harried us in packs all night.

Were you that exhausted after that top-performance fight, Shels gave you last Friday? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,076 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Derry 1-1 Drogs. McBride for Derry after 30 and Mick Daly for Drogs 81.

Can't understand how we didn't win that game easy tonight.

We had 3 or 4 very good chances to make it 2-0.

Ah well, at least we didn't lose to our current bogey team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭markc1184

NIMAN wrote: »
    Can't understand how we didn't win that game easy tonight.

We had 3 or 4 very good chances to make it 2-0.

Ah well, at least we didn't lose to our current bogey team

Wasn't at the match but sounded like Sava kept us in it. Especially just before half time.

How come? Did Jelle turn up, or was the Currywurst served by some fans from Hannover? :D

Hannover lads brought it over.

Dinner sorted for tomorrow :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

The Limerick - UCD game finished 3-1 and not 3-0.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,076 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Wasn't at the match but sounded like Sava kept us in it. Especially just before half time.

He did, made some cracking saves.

Hannover lads brought it over.

Dinner sorted for tomorrow :pac:

Yummy...you buy something in a chipper in Germany and bring it over all the way to Dublin :D

Probably something like this.

meica-curryking-currywurst-L.png

Everyone looks at me funny when I bring 15 boxes to the counter when I'm over :(. 2 minutes at 750W dreamers ;)

Probably something like this.

meica-curryking-currywurst-L.png

Everyone looks at me funny when I bring 15 boxes to the counter when I'm over :(. 2 minutes at 750W dreamers ;)

You really eat that stuff? :eek:

A Currywurst has to be made out of a proper Bratwurst, not a Frankfurter ;)

You really eat that stuff? :eek:

A Currywurst has to be made out of a proper Bratwurst, not a Frankfurter ;)

It has bockwurst, it tastes grand with some chips :D

We are going way off topic now :o

It has bockwurst, it tastes grand with some chips :D

We are going way off topic now :o

No. If Union Berlin grabs the promotion spot, Jelle has to sell Currywurst in Tolka, which is an LOI ground :D