Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Taking the plunge

Options
  • 17-03-2013 7:56pm
    Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭

Hello vapers. I've been smoking for about 30 years, I smoke about 30-40 rollies a day, and I really want to get off them. I've tried other things like gum (just made me feel sick) but have never lasted more than a day and to be honest I'd kind of given up hope of ever stopping. But when I heard about e-cigs and vaping (which I learned about from this forum), I started to think that this might be the answer to my prayers. I've spent quite a few months reading posts here, and looking up other sites trying to learn about how all this works and now I feel just about ready to take the plunge. I'm hoping to order a starter kit next week, and I feel apprehensive and excited at the same time. Before I go ahead I have a couple of questions and I was hoping someone here might be able to offer some advice.

The first is about which kit to get. I know that most here recommend the Kanger Twist for newbies, but I'm tempted by the Innokin iTaste vv kits that are available here:

http://www.vaperus.ie/advanced-vaping-kits/31-itaste-vv-xl-clearomizer-kit-.html and here
    http://www.vaperus.ie/advanced-vaping-kits/32-itaste-vv-xl-cartomizer-kit-.html