Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tarpon energy recruiting electricians

• Registered Users Posts: 18 Junior10

Congrats well done mate all the best hopefully some more of us will meet ya over there soon

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭johnnyryan22

Anymore news on u heading over?
    @Fran.the.man any news on u heading over??

No news for me I'm only 2 weeks today my aait sent off I could be a while :(

• Registered Users Posts: 44 Fran.the.man

Anymore news on u heading over?
    @Fran.the.man any news on u heading over??

Hey, congratulations on approval, I've been told ill be travelling within a couple of weeks last week, they said they like to take 4~5 over at a time, so looks as if we will be travelling together. Are you relaxed it's finally moving a long?

• Registered Users Posts: 114 ✭✭bongomad

me and a mate of mine are 4weeks in on the lmo been looking up on other forms seems to be ten weeks the norm lately, tarpon said the same to us would be over in two weeks! the suspension of the almo has messed things up a bit! have they passed you on to the visa specialist yet fran?

bongomad wrote: »
    me and a mate of mine are 4weeks in on the lmo been looking up on other forms seems to be ten weeks the norm lately, tarpon said the same to us would be over in two weeks! the suspension of the almo has messed things up a bit! have they passed you on to the visa specialist yet fran?
    They have passed me on to the visa guy, you??? according to everyone I spoke to on that end, the process will be very quick, as for the timescale everything has gone to plan as they said so no reason to believe otherwise

They have passed me on to the visa guy, you??? according to everyone I spoke to on that end, the process will be very quick, as for the timescale everything has gone to plan as they said so no reason to believe otherwise[/QUOTE

thats good, ya he has sent it off couple weeks ago! im just saying how its gone here so far thats all !

They have passed me on to the visa guy, you??? according to everyone I spoke to on that end, the process will be very quick, as for the timescale everything has gone to plan as they said so no reason to believe otherwise[/QUOTE

thats good, ya he has sent it off couple weeks ago! im just saying how its gone here so far thats all !

Good to know. Have you been giving any indication by anyone in particular in tarpon when you will be going? Some people seem to be having trouble getting in touch with them?? I spoke with donna from tarpon recently and she seems adamant the timescale is on course

was talking to julie after 2weeks in on the lmo she said they were having delays with the canadian service, i haven't contacted them since just gona wait it out i guess! my friend was talking to the visa guy and he said once it comes through tarpon will be calling you and trying to get you over straight away bud! who knows might be through already and there waiting on a few more to take over! did you take the mod yard work?

Sooner the better, can't wait. yeah the mod yard in edmonton, you?

i know the feeling! ya the same place bud keep us posted how you get on, i will aswell

Sound

got confirmation today lmo came through happy days:)

Congrats mate how long did lmo take and how long til your flying over ?

got confirmation today lmo came through happy days:)

Have they booked your flights yet?

not yet , was just talking to the visa guy there! prob get a call of them tomorrow he said

Fair play let us know what they say if ya have time mate thanks

will do

not yet , was just talking to the visa guy there! prob get a call of them tomorrow he said

Thats awesome, waiting for a call myself so hopefully we are the same, well done

Excellent. Great to see progress being made!!

will do

Any call yet?

no call yet! was going to send them an email said id wait a day or two

I'd say wait too, monday was a day off over there, victoria day, so they are a day behind this week i'd say

good to know thanks for the heads up fran!

Just got word start of June no date yet

Congratulations, phone call or email??

thanks dude , via email!

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭gccrowley1

Congrats to you lads who got the AIT and LMO job offers..... It's seems to be a long feckin wait , I will only be sending mine in the next week or two , do they actually contact any previous employers, cause one if mine went bang!!! Also are they paying for everything for you's , cause I got an offer from studon but the only thing they said they pay for is a week or so in a a hotel while I do some training and safety courses when ye arrive. I contacted them via email with my résumé and a cover letter and got a reply within two days , they have an active LMO again at the minute and currently 67 irish lads working for them, after a couple if emails back and forth they told me to either send all my AIT application directly to them if I wanted and they work check it and put it through for approval on my behalf or of course I could do it myself and then send everything them , they said which ever suits me.... I am just waiting now to start an instrumentation upskill course in June with fas and have to get back onto them and ask where will I stand with the instrumentation qualification , as it is a city and guilds cert and not a trade cert what I have to do to get that recognised and if it even makes a difference having it or not.... Anyway , they definitely are still looking for guys and have an active LMO running at the minute.

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭gccrowley1

Jesus , that was like an essay I just wrote.... Sore fingers now... :) Anybody know anything about this "studon" company? Who would be better to try go with , them or tarpon ... A friend of mine started with tarpon 2 weeks ago and loves it,

Tarpon pay for everything. Not much rotation work. I think studon is more rotation orientated.