Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Villa v Pool. 13:30

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Suarez too isolated, there should have been someone following up there.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Great shot Stevie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

It never ceases to amaze me how professional soccer players are so bad in their weaker foot when you see most top gaa inter county players able to kick points from 40 yards with either foot

40 yards up in the air from out of your hands....bit different to a real footballer.

Corners corners corners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,109 ✭✭✭Patser

Villa getting stagefright since scoring, suddenly Pool have control of midfield

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Jesus this is depressing. It was always going to be a scrappy game. Hopefully Sturridge will get on the pitch soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

murpho999 wrote: »
    40 yards up in the air from out of your hands....bit different to a real footballer.

Size 5 o Neil's is a real football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

second best to every knock down

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Bleugh.

Drop either Coutinho or Downing bring on Sturridge. Have to keep three in the middle even if they are poor.

Liverpool inability to cushion a ball when defending is getting on my tits, it always seems to bounce straight off a forehead to a Villa player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭klose

God i want to punch a hole in the tv when that pat dolan writing for the star ad comes on

Size 5 o Neil's is a real football

For that sport yes.

Wouldn't make a great professional soccer ball

Seeing as we have no options in midfield we can either change to 4-4-2 and bring Sturridge on or just hope we make something happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

Barry Bannan doing his best to feck Villa up again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Decent half. Looked like Villa were going to be steamrolled early on but they have settled down and played much the better football. Whoever gets the next goal wins it for me. Villa will crumble if they concede it and I doubt Liverpool have it in them to come back from 2 down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

to be fair, with all our moaning about midfield and Suarez being on his own...at the end of the day, we're being outdone, again, by a "big man" forward.

we're so powder puff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

astonaidan wrote: »
    Barry Bannan doing his best to feck Villa up again
    I'd take him off. He's been nothing but a liability all game.

Liverpool don't attack the ball/space/the player quickly, very disinterested performance.

47%-53% posession

Death by football

mike65 wrote: »
    Liverpool don't attack the ball/space/the player quickly, very disinterested performance.

Look like a team playing for nothing really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭klose

Youd think with that young lad battling leukaemia for the second time as a mascot being a die hard fan thered be a bit of fight in the lads, nada.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

What a counter, the pass and the finish :D

SIGN MOAR INHO'S!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Go on Hendo! 1-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

Hendo

What a ball and finish!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

The Count is just f*cking amazing.

Bleugh.

Drop either Coutinho or Downing bring on Sturridge. Have to keep three in the middle even if they are poor.

Liverpool inability to cushion a ball when defending is getting on my tits, it always seems to bounce straight off a forehead to a Villa player.

:o

Great pass and finish from Hendo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

what a ball that was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Coutinho sure knows how to weight a pass.

He's going to make a lot of goals for Liverpool.

Fantastic stuff.

Funny, someone told me the other day Henderson and Coutinhio couldn't play on the same team :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Lovely finish.

Absolutely shocking defending, Acres of space through the middle there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

beautiful counter.

good finish Hendo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,246 ✭✭✭Esse85

Bannan is an absolute fcuking liability. Delph needs to replace him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

The more I see of Coutinho the more I like. Some eye for a pass, probably early days, but he looks an absolute bargain.

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭ManOnFire

the pressing has certainly gone up in intensity, few harsh words at the break id say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Brilliant ball, top drawer

If Villa didn't make so many unforced errors they'd be a decent team

Ref not happy with Gerrard or his attitude there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Jason Todd

Jason Todd wrote: »
    Yeah, I'll go 3-1 Liverpool, think Henderson will get one and Benteke for Villa.

Just two more to go lads! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,280 ✭✭✭slingerz

Coutinho has been poor overall but that was a great pass for Henderson

• Registered Users Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭PhiloCypher

SlickRic wrote: »
    beautiful counter.

good finish Hendo.

I liked that dinked it over Guzman rather then going for power like 99% of players do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Liverpool will score on the break.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Oh Christ, I was sure it was in

Ohh COUTINHO!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

That would have been a great goal. So unlucky Coutinho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Great ball again....shame bout the finish.

ah jaysus.

Villa are here for the taking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Crying out for a left foot finish there

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Certainly missing Sturridge today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

WTF was Lowton at stepping up there.