Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Villa v Pool. 13:30

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

rarnes1 wrote: »
    ah jaysus.

Villa are here for the taking

Yes, can't help but think that Liverpool are too.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Johno off the post!

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Hello woodwork. We meet again..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

**** it

Wood Work is back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

F*ck me...that looked like it was heading to the corner flag at first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Stonewall peno

Definite peno

Penalty!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Yes clear penalty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,109 ✭✭✭Patser

Villa crumbling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

Villa defending... what are you doing Baker?

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭ManOnFire

are all socer playrs thick, what a stupid tackle

Can't argue with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Well taken. More please, 2-1 isnt enough here.

Gerrard peno, 2-1 I have to say there are at least 2 more goals in this game. Question is for who?

2-1! We could win this yet!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Stevie !

Had to bring daughter to playground at halftime. Who scored the first?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

It was coming. We should be out of sight at this stage. Need to get a third now to really kill the game off.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Villa there for the taking now. Hope we dont let in any silly goals

Lovely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

****ing brainless idiocy from Baker...well done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Definite peno, good play from Suarez

I'd say this game was over but Bentekkers is still on the pitch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Jason Todd

Jason Todd wrote: »
    Yeah, I'll go 3-1 Liverpool, think Henderson will get one and Benteke for Villa.
    Jason Todd wrote: »
    Just two more to go lads! ;)

One more... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Great penalty.

That defending is bound for the Championship.

The goal, the whole defence were all over the place.
    Lowton stepping up when there was no pressure on the ball.
    Baker diving in there.

I could go on, but looking at them I can't see Benteke scoring more goals than those calamitous defenders will concede.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

Am I watching Ireland? What the hell with dropping so far back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

double GG wrote: »
    That defending is bound for the Championship.

The goal, the whole defence were all over the place.
    Lowton stepping up when there was no pressure on the ball.
    Baker diving in there.

I could go on, but looking at them I can't see Benteke scoring more goals than those calamitous defenders will concede.

Liverpools defending is every bit as bad

Is that smoke?

Villa doing their absolute best to lose this match, really committed performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Feck off ref never a free kick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Must have the worst decision making defenders in the league. Half of goals this season could be avoided with some brain cells.

Jesus, that's a soft free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Gerrard = Superhero

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭klose

What a clearence

Great block on the line

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

what a clearance!! ...but ffs why did Johnson give that free kick away for!..he has to be one of the most stupidest players on the field.

well done captain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,365 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

weird turnaround.

still not playing at all well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Some defending from Gerrard on the line!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Some header to save that from Stevie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Unreal save, haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,246 ✭✭✭Esse85

Never seen a team make more individual errors at the back than Villa, Clark, Baker, Bennett and Lowton have all made way too many errors.

Sylla has done alright, anyone would think it was Bannan playing league 2 in the French division all season.

markie29 wrote: »
    what a clearance!! ...but ffs why did Johnson give that free kick away for!..he has to be one of the most stupidest players on the field.

I think Bakers tackle was a bit more stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

markie29 wrote: »

Cause it was never a free kick ref fell to the pressure of home fans and players reaction

Good to see Liverpool had men on the posts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Esse85 wrote: »
    Never seen a team make more individual errors at the back than Villa, Clark, Baker, Bennett and Lowton have all made way too many errors.

Sylla has done alright, anyone would think it was Bannan playing league 2 in the French division all season.
    Clark isn't even playing...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Since we got the second Villa have had two great chances to equalise. We really need better concentration at times

Watching both teams trying to defend is very enjoyable.

Villa just showing that we need another to get clear of the woods