Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Insults You No Longer Hear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

That fella is some Poser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,441 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

Get up the yard, there's. A smell of benjy off Yeh !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

This is a bad one,
    ya fkn bloodcloth

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭jkell061

Ya test tube baby!

& Fanny features

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

A Dundalk native, ''Ya haaaaaaandicaaap''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭irish bloke

Go way you steamer...

Still makes me laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,365 ✭✭✭.red.

her f@nny lips are more like gammon steaks than rashers

• Registered Users Posts: 35 Tontolicious

Gic breath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 641 ✭✭✭howardmarks

Ye Jammy bollox ye

Cockmuncher

Wouldn't give ya the steam of his piss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Gobshite.

Shitehawk.

Cunt (never said enough times in the day, let alone now).

Fuckface.

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭Frere Jacques

Yes unfortunately calling people mentally handicapped was a big thing since the 70s. It's something I'm glad to see the back of.
    Down here in Cork my earliest memory would be "Go on ya Ba" Were Ba was pronounced like Bop but without the p at the end. It came from the an old ad on the telly were the nurse was shouting Ba repeatedly into a toddlers ear to check for signs of response.
    Another one I enjoyed was in a pub in Dublin in 2004 after Cork won the All Ireland. Niall MacCarthy had just gotten man of the match on the Sunday game and the middle aged lad next to me goes " How the f#ck could they give it to that Dawh." A classic from the playground back in the day.
    Top marks to some of the previous ones. Ya big feeler was definely popular in Cork circa '83.
    Fool of a Took, is always good when you know one or two others will get the joke. Back when we were in school the Omen was on the telly. All of my buddys had managed to see it even though we were young. Anytime someone did something out of the way one of us would say "He's killed once, heeeeee'll kill again". Pure childish but still brings a smile to my face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

my father in law's beautiful wish towards margeret thatcher -

i hope she gets cancer of the gee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,694 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

The thread is too long so I haven't read it all, but I saw that 'spastic' was one of the early mentions.

I'm happy to report that I keep that I occasionally call my wife this (in jest), complete with apparently uncontrollable waving of my arms, which assume the traditional bent-wrist, clenched fist crablike position, and the accompanying classic spastic 'UNNN-UUUNNN- UUUUNNN' noise, both of which are essential for any successful useage of the insult.

Recently I've started calling our toddler son a 'mucker' too, which forced her to ask what it meant, something that was a great source of amusement to me.

I think that living so far from home, in a culture so different, has heightened my awareness of these cherished elements of our culture and traditions, which I am keen to maintain and promote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 298 ✭✭IrishExpat

Haven't heard tosspot in a few years now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭Tropheus

You're not worth the fill of me arse with a shovel full of snow. An old Monaghan put down according to my father-in-law.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 315 ✭✭Full.Duck

I know you are but what am I?

Gic breath

There is a smell of sh+te off your breath.

• Registered Users Posts: 32 DonKing

I hav'nt read the whole thread but from my school days

steamer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Pox-bottle.

• Registered Users Posts: 13 onionhead

You've a head like a sheriff's badge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

G bag
    Blaggard/Blackguard (sp)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

You know what you are pal? You're a nucking facker. Ya big follix.

You never hear that anymore. Since Ted died.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 165 ✭✭Doublelime

You hoe
    Skumbag
    Stupid git
    Fair play to you (sarcastically"
    Freak

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 165 ✭✭Doublelime

You hoe
    Skumbag
    Stupid git
    Fair play to you (sarcastically"
    Freak

• Registered Users Posts: 866 ✭✭✭LuckyFinigan

One I use to always hear in school was "wah he said your mothers gay, you have to go fight him".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Not an insult but "up the pole"

'ask me ghoul'

Archeron wrote: »
    I dont hear geebag very much anymore.

You'd think Nidge would have brought it back with his use of it in Love/Hate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Dr conrad murray

"go'way ya handicap fools basterd or i'll hurt ya!" - as once said to me by a member of a certain community

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭Zyzz

SILLY BILLY

..insulting I know

"go'way ya handicap fools basterd or i'll burst your eyeball with a slap!" - as once said to me by a member of a certain community

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

"Ya thundering bastard."

Haven't heard that one in years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,205 ✭✭✭jiltloop

fudge packer
    smeg head (thanks red dwarf)
    prickarse, I particularly like prickarse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,299 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

''The best part o' ya ran down yer mother's leg!!''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭Frito

C*ck-suckin mother-f*ckin thunderc*nt.

Just can't say it anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,299 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

"If sh*t could shine you'd be a Lighthouse!"

Haven't heard that one since the early 80's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

"Hey fúckface."

"Ya shítbag."

"Ya dirtbox."

"Ya loop da loop."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Has anyone said "Gic na" yet??:D

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭schnitzelEater

Do you know where the five lamps are? Well go hang your bollix from them.

Thanks to 'The Dunnie'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭greenpilot

What are you going to do for a face when King Kong wants his arse back?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭ruthloss

Cabóg

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭Flutterby80

He has a face like a bulldog chewing a wasp - a favourite of my dad :)
    Ya whores abortion! / ya must have had a strong arm!
    Wankbag!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

She's got a face like a bulldog licking piss off of nettles

• Registered Users Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

You've a face like a bag of smashed crabs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

You're such a disease.

You're what the French call, Les Incompéntents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

He has a face like a bulldog chewing a wasp - a favourite of my dad :)
    Ya whores abortion! / ya must have had a strong arm!
    Wankbag!

Ah the oul whores abortion-haven't heard that one in a while! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

she's a face like a pigs arse

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭Flutterby80

she's a face like a pigs arse

A face like the back end of a bus!
    A head for beating in doors!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Ya dope!

Think it's still a popular insult in certain parts of the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Duff wrote: »
    A Dundalk native, ''Ya haaaaaaandicaaap''

That video still makes me laugh!

Where are they now!?! :D