Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool fc v West Ham Utd 1.30 KO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Downings being sh*t so I'd say him....

Good call.
    Its great to see B-Rod make these decisions early in the game (if required).
    Nothing worse than being frustrated for 85 minutes before acting too late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Nice link up play with Coutinho and Suarez there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Great link up between The Count and Suarez....Sturridge about 10 seconds too late with the initial pass.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Great link up play.

About Downing I say he has a knock or something. 20 minutes is too soon to take a player off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Lovely link up between Coutinho & Suarez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,490 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

All Liverpool
    Could end 5-0
    If we score 5
    And they score none

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Great link up between The Count and Suarez....Sturridge about 10 seconds too late with the initial pass.

I was shouting at him to play it left. Queue step over and pass to the right.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Commentary on foxsoccer said Downing took a knock.

All Liverpool
    Could end 5-0
    If we score 5
    And they score none

I unashemedly laughed quite a bit at this :D

Knex. wrote: »
    I was shouting at him to play it left. Queue step over and pass to the right.

When I seen him doing that I expected him to keep running, or shoot....it may have been an sh*te pass but at least he passed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

When did Enrique get a hair transplant?

It just popped up out of nowhere the week between the spurs and southampton game

Great block Danny

klose wrote: »
    It just popped up out of nowhere the week between the spurs and southampton game

Explains why he was sporting the Heisenberg a few months back.....he should pass the guy's number on to Rooney.

Hendo's blocking and closing down is brilliant (at times)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Jasus if Liverpool could only keep control of the ball where it matters also too many hopeful short passes.

All Liverpool
    Could end 5-0
    If we score 5
    And they score none

It's looking more like one of those games where we have 20+ shots on target, West Ham have 2 and win 1-0.

Well, Gerrard beat the first man anyway...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Fcukin short corners always seem so wasteful

Fair play Sturridge....great tracking back while Gerrard just stops, looks as West Ham break and strolls back.

Fcukin short corners always seem so wasteful

Not if they are well done, Liverpool do not do good corners long or short though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Our passing has been woeful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Absolutely no urgency in Steven Gerrard today.

BR writing "shoot" in his notes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭pjmn

It's looking more like one of those games where we have 20+ shots on target, West Ham have 2 and win 1-0.

Please God - let him be right.....

Slattsy wrote: »
    Absolutely no urgency in Steven Gerrard today.

Funny, I disagree completely.

He's been charging into their box on plenty of occasions and linking up well.

Explains why he was sporting the Heisenberg a few months back.....he should pass the guy's number on to Rooney.

It's actually impeding his ability to do an Enrique 360tm successfully....get rid of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Can someone pm me a decent stream please.

Well that was ****e!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

West ham will be happy with that half.

If we keep up the intensity then I can't see the West Ham defence keeping it up for 90mins.

Frantic finish to the first half. Lovely ball by Coutinho.

West Hams defensive shape and discipline has been excellent, always a man where one is needed. Liverpools use of the ball in and around the 18 yard area has been too slow and predictable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

'boy Diame!

He is great. Had he put that ball away it would have been goal of the season.

Blow it up at half time ref !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Super-Rush wrote: »

Same here please.

Henderson very indecisive today going forward but doing well closing down.

Super-Rush wrote: »

Sent you a pm.

Edit: Likewise OwaynOTT.

There's two links for Liverpool game at top of page. The first one seems to be down during half time, however the 2nd one is up and working fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Decent enough.

Henderson isn't decisive enough in the final third. He's dawdled a bit.

5% off in the final 3rd. I suppose that's down to good defending and putting us under pressure as much as anything.

Just don't concede a stupid ****ing goal and we'll be grand.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

vicwatson wrote: »
    He is great. Had he put that ball away it would have been goal of the season.

Blow it up at half time ref !!
    Him going off injured was the difference between us winning and losing the game at the Boleyn.

God what an awful half. Might need to switch Suarez and Sturridge as West Ham seem to have Suarez sussed.

It's actually impeding his ability to do an Enrique 360tm successfully....get rid of it.

Yeah but he hasnt turned into "Enricky the legless" with it yet!

God what an awful half. Might need to switch Suarez and Sturridge as West Ham seem to have Suarez sussed.

:) Not much to suss out today :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

Enrique has been excellent.

Need more cutting edge in the final third. Suarez has had one of his worst halves of the season and Henderson doesn't look like he knows what to do in the final third (he's been decent apart from this).

Agree that Diame looks a top player

Need a quick goal in the second half

vicwatson wrote: »
    :) Not much to suss out today :pac:

Nope. I think me must have had been on the bowl all night! He looks well off form.

Downing's injury means we might actually see Assaidi later when Coutinho fades.

Been a while since ive seen carra do that

Knex. wrote: »
    Downing's injury means we might actually see Assaidi later when Coutinho fades.

Pfffftt, next you will be saying we will get 4th this season.

You've gotten my hopes up...if he doesn't come on you're going on ignore.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Collins making Suarez look average today :(

Solid Collins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭101001

Collins has been owning Suarez so far this game

Dcully wrote: »

Unfortunately I think Sturridge has been showing Suarez a thing or two.

Dcully wrote: »

Suarez is making himself look average.

Never seems to have the ball fully under control and is sloppy in possession.

Whole team is that way however.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

If we're going to win the title this year, these are the games we need to pick up the W.