Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 33,747 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Politicians love making excuses.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Roger_007 wrote: »
    There will probably be 100 independents.......forming a Government will fun.:rolleyes:

Can you imagine a hundred H-Raes and Wallace's............

God help us.........:(

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

100 Mings would be good ;)

If I told you what to do with Ming Harry I'd be banned for life.........:eek:

I'm sure he is a grand fellow out in the turf smoking..........:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Only the high-earning pensioners are losing medical cards, (over €500per week for a single person or €900 per week for a couple). Even then they will hold on to the GP card. What the fcuk is all the fuss about.....?

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

There would be more colour in Leinster House than in a continental quilt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

There will probably be 100 independents.......forming a Government will fun.:rolleyes:

I'll definitely be voting for an independent next time. Luckily, I live in Stephen Donnelly's constituency.

Between politicians who are liars in their bid for power - is not democracy, a justice system that goes too easy on dangerous criminals and a state that kidnaps children from their parents due to racial profiling.
    This is one sick country.

Vincent is right, who actually determines the Medical Card issue.......

Nameless bureaucracy is a lot of the problem here......

The program for government would be short and sweet.......legalise the weed...end of.......!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

vicwatson wrote: »
    Some laugh, Kenny and Gilmore doing their best to sound genuine and honest on the back of the truck outside the dail in Oct 2008.

A load of me bollix

They look so false.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Only the high-earning pensioners are losing medical cards, (over €500per week for a single person or €900 per week for a couple). Even then they will hold on to the GP card. What the fcuk is all the fuss about.....?

Pensioners are more likely to vote. Any cut to their entitlements, however small, is always blown completely out of proportion. It's a shame people under 25 aren't prepared to kick up the same kind of stink. They should really be out burning things.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

RayM wrote: »
    I'll definitely be voting for an independent next time. Luckily, I live in Stephen Donnelly's constituency.
    Lucky sod! I'm stuck with Hairy Mick Wallace :eek:

RayM wrote: »

I would like a political party led by Lucinda creighton and a candidate in Carlow/Kilkenny.
    We have 3 FG and 1 labour politicians to remove...
    John McGuinness is ok.

The state kidnapped children.

Vincent is spending a lot of time doing the papers........

He is suffering from a lack of guests, they are running scared this weather big time...

• Registered Users Posts: 677 ✭✭✭phkk

RobertKK wrote: »
    I would like a political party led by Lucinda creighton and a candidate in Carlow/Kilkenny.
    We have 3 FG and 1 labour politicians to remove...
    John McGuinness is ok.
    Are you serious that John McGuinness is ok?

That's one way to scupper a sale........

coolhull wrote: »
    Lucky sod! I'm stuck with Hairy Mick Wallace :eek:

Not good...

Serious questions from the media as well imo.........

Without confirmed information they went with a story that didn't have time to be investigated properly.......

The child concerned must have been terribly traumatised.

phkk wrote: »
    Are you serious that John McGuinness is ok?

On a personal basis I found him fine.

Serious questions from the media as well imo.........

Without confirmed information they went with a story that didn't have time to be investigated properly.......

The child concerned must have been terribly traumatised.

The child was said to be very very distraught, as loads of Gardai and child protection officers turned up to kidnap her.

If this had happened before the children's referendum I think it would not have passed.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

If this had happened before the children's referendum I think it would not have passed.

The referendum has made it easier to do this.

I voted no to that referendum, I was concerned about how easy it makes it for the state to take children into "care".

The child was said to be very very distraught, as loads of Gardai and child protection officers turned up to kidnap her.

The Gardai and social services should be dealing with the real cases of children in danger instead of going for an easy target......illegally, as it it now becoming increasingly obvious.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,761 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

The Gardai and social services should be dealing with the real cases of children in danger instead of going for an easy target......illegally, as it it now becoming increasingly obvious.

In fairness they had to deal with the report as presented.

They breached the terms of the Child Care Act......that is very serious.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,761 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

They breached the terms of the Child Care Act......that is very serious.

Has that been proven?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭CZ 453

Vincey just got bitten