Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Nice to see Mrs. Fionnán Sheanan on the show, I wish Fionnán and Vinny would sort out their differences. Fionnán used to be a decent panelist.
    Vinnie started biting Averil's head off tonight too, but unfortunately she didn't respond the way Fionnan would have.

That would have been interesting

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

The bearded one is a leftover from the Inquisition!

That Paddy guy is a rude fecker

• Registered Users Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

coolhull wrote: »
    Vinnie started biting Averil's head off tonight too, but unfortunately she didn't respond the way Fionnan would have.

That would have been interesting

she is well fit to argue her point.

I think both men on the panel are gay but they're on different sides of the argument.

Just like any other couple.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

That Paddy guy is a rude fecker
    He is very passionate about his cause which is completely understandable but he coming across as a bit aggressive.

Paddy reminds me of a young Simon Callow. I loved Simon in Four Weddings and a Funeral, he was brilliant!

11405456_ori.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Averil is cute out.

Herself and hubby will be a political power couple of the future I'd say.....

Fionnan will keep himself out of her space to allow her to get a better profile, Vinnie is ideal for her to do this as no-one is biting his line at the moment......

He will come out at the time of elections and she will ferret away building her profile...

.....imo....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Why is Vinny laughing at Paddy Manning constantly interrupting. If he was a FF/FG/Sinn Fein etc politician Vinny would of had his ass for breakfast.

paddy is an annoying fool

The Paddy fellah is wearing a vest, a shirt, a jumper and a jacket.
    Is it really that cold tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Averil is cute out.

Herself and hubby will be a political power couple of the future I'd say.....

Fionnan will keep himself out of her space to allow her to get a better profile,

Is he still out with VB or have they made up?

Paddy needs to tone it down a tad. He is doing himself no favours with his style of debate.

COYW wrote: »
    Is he still out with VB or have they made up?

I haven't seen him.....

Sure do you know nothing about fashion coolhull???:D:D:D

I'm freezing, I could do with the gansey!!.......:)

Fortycoats reincarnate.......all we need now is Bang Bang.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Someone needs to slip Paddy a sedative.

I liked Paddy's passion, I hope he is invited back on the programme again soon.

Almost poetic MrsD...........:D

I like it!....:)

In fairness the newspaper preview has improved in the last couple of weeks.

Lack of good quality guests for Vincent to skewer coolhull imo!!......;)

Or......he could just be listening to us here!!.......:D

The problem was that it was stuffed in in the last minute or two of the program!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,747 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Lucinda Creighton needs to turn the reform alliance into a political party and to hell with FF and FG.

Isn't he running in the 3.45 in Fairyhouse tomorrow? ;)

RobertKK wrote: »
    Lucinda Creighton needs to turn the reform alliance into a political party and to hell with FF and FG.

I'd like to see anyone do that RKK............

To many Chief's and not enough Indians I'd say........;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

To constantly interrupt and talk over everyone ?
    Would not call that "passion" i'd call that disrespect

Isn't he running in the 3.45 in Fairyhouse tomorrow? ;)
    Paddy's passion would be a great name for a horse alright ;)

Yea, Up the RA:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 33,747 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I'd like to see anyone do that RKK............

To many Chief's and not enough Indians I'd say........;)

She just needs a good whip :pac:

She was close enough to Enda to learn a few tricks...

She just needs a good whip :pac:

She was close enough to Enda to learn a few tricks...

Do you know something we don't RKK??........:eek:

You can tell us...........:D:P

statesaver wrote: »
    I know what you mean, he came across as a bit aggressive at times but I honestly believe that he was so passionate about the subject that he wanted to make the most of the airtime. He was rude at times, no doubt about. I still would like to see him back on the show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

statesaver wrote: »

The anti-gay-marriage side don't have any valid arguments. Not a single one. All they have is the ability to be obnoxious and interrupt people.