Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Harry does work for TG4 and is a regular contributor to the Pat Kenny radio show, he's hardly going to say anything too negative :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Here's Derek when he had orangey/yellowey hair (he's on the right of the pic), now it's just pure white !

l.jpg

Oliver Barry approached Marty Whelan too and Marty made the move to Century, so Gay wasn't the only one.

Jon Anon is gonna hit us with a killer punch here soon, Roll on 1 JA, Roll on 1

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Gaybo had been threatening to leave RTE for years. He was constantly talking about how American TV wanted him. Nice ploy for when his contract negotiation came up.

vicwatson wrote: »
    Jon Anon is gonna hit us with a killer punch here soon, Roll on 1 JA, Roll on 1
    Jimmy Nokia is probably very busy taking notes :D

• Registered Users Posts: 51,754 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

I'd say yer man from the IFSC loved answering questions from Joe Higgins and RBB.

He travelled all around Europe stuffing his face with fish too for a t.v. programme a few years ago. He was at more than fish though by the looks of him as he's fading away into an elephant.

Whenever Derek Davis stood in for Joe Duffy on Liveline, he always managed to turn any topic into a conversation about either fishing or food :D

When I was a kid, I loved Derek's food programmes, do you remember 'Out of the Blue'? Keith Floyd was my all time favourite though, the current crop of TV chefs/cooks are only amateurs by comparison.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

caller - "howya Derek?"

Derek - "I'm the finest!" :)

MrsD007 wrote: »
    the current crop of TV chefs/cooks are only amateurs by comparison.

the Hairy Bikers know their food! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭baldbear

Derek Davis is soooooo underused by RTE.

"Fishing" - BINGO !

Hitchens wrote: »
    I like them, I couldn't believe it when my sister told me that Dave used to be a make-up artist :eek: I'd be a fan of Rick Stein too.

Edit: Forgot Nigel Slater, he's really good too.

When I was a kid, I loved Derek's food programmes, do you remember 'Out of the Blue'? Keith Floyd was my all time favourite though, the current crop of TV chefs/cooks are only amateurs by comparison.

I used to like him on Play The Game.

Warning: Contains traces of Twink!

baldbear wrote: »
    He's retired from RTE though.

Having said that, there are lots of people who are supposed to be retired from RTE who still do some work for them.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

baldbear wrote: »
    Mostly because he's 'gone fishin':)

wasn't Derek in a showband back in the day?

As does Michel Roux Jr, Nigel Slater and Hugh Fearnley Whittingstall

wasn't Derek in a showband back in the day?
    I think they called them minstrels in those days.:pac:

Wow there's a head of hair !!!!!!!!!!!

Fair play to Tom, he isn't exactly a young man, he must be very fit.

Forrest Gump !

I bet John Whelan is envious :D

I remember having a hairstyle like that in 1987. Happy days.

:eek: I'd say everyone else was running as well....away from that scary dude:eek:

I bet John Whelan is envious :D

Same stylist I believe ! A little less brushing with Whelan though :P

Stylist does Whelans hair with a cocktail stick !!!

Complete bizarre incident in Woolwich, London today, nuts altogether

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Complete bizarre incident in Woolwich, London today, nuts altogether
    Horrific, senseless attack

Vinny is returning to his old ways again :( He is rushing the newspaper preview again :mad: