Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Lapin wrote: »
    I'd rather admit to being a salt of the earth dyed in blue wool Jackeen with a horrible accent than ever have the misfortune of coming from a place like Mayo. ;)

Christmas fancy dress invite sent........:P

• Registered Users Posts: 33,748 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

You are after listening to much to yer wan that studied for 40 years and 40 nights.

No I read the bible. The part in the old testament about the Jews being banished to foreign lands, where they would become hated, hunted down, living in fear was very interesting, even more so when it said after this happened the nation of Israel would come back into existence.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Hitchens wrote: »
    imagine never knowing the bliss of a steaming bowl of coddle? :pac:

You'd want to be steaming to eat a bowl of coddle !

To be born a Galwayman is to come first in the lottery of life. :)

Who buys these Christmas albums? Why would anyone want a cd full of Christmas songs? :confused:

Lapin wrote: »
    No need for coddle.

To be born a Galwayman is to come first in the lottery of life. :)

Who buys these Christmas albums? Why would anyone want a cd full of Christmas songs? :confused:

:confused: Every shop in Ireland to punish you when you venture in the door?

vicwatson wrote: »
    The piece was still not about wrongly accused priests

I know, but Maeve Lewis complained about the courts being used by the accused.
    She would have wrongly accused remaining wrongly accused, that is my problem.
    Those who did wrong should be in prison for life but then the justice system fails us there.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Seemingly Obama and Castro went for a few scoops after. :pac:
    Did she say Tony Cameron.

Nelson Mandela on the US: "If there is a country that has committed unspeakable atrocities in the world, it is the United States of America. They don't care for human beings."

"There is no doubt that the United States now feels that they are the only superpower in the world and they can do what they like." "57 years ago, when Japan was retreating on all fronts, they (U.S.) decided to drop the atom bomb in Hiroshima and Nagasaki. Killed a lot of innocent people, who are still suffering from the effects of those bomb. Those bomb were not aimed against the Japanese. They were aimed against the Soviet Union. To say, look, this is the power that we have. If you dare oppose what we do, this is what is going to happen to you. Because they are so arrogant they decided to kill innocent people in Japan who are still suffering from that."
    "Who are they now to pretend that they are the policemen of the world?"

Makes Obama and the other US presidents being there a joke.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Who the fcuk is Tony Cameron? :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Tony Cameron :eek:

I wonder does he know David Blair.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,317 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

The media coverage was terrible. The memorial service was a sham, with very few people at it. Of course, the media made it out to be brilliant.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

RobertKK wrote: »
    No I read the bible. The part in the old testament about the Jews being banished to foreign lands, where they would become hated, hunted down, living in fear was very interesting, even more so when it said after this happened the nation of Israel would come back into existence.

Did it say in the Bible they would come back as a terrorist force that would deny basic human rights, to their neighbors. Would bomb and terrorize women and children in the Gaza Strip, bulldose Palestinian homes and expel the owners to make way for their settlements. That's some book alright.

Jaysus Roy Keane gives me a pain in the £$%&*

The media coverage was terrible. The memorial service was a sham, with very few people at it. Of course, the media made it out to be brilliant.

It was funny, people dancing behind the stage and ones trying to stop them.

I feel like I'm in a hospital being drip fed "Roy Keane exclusives" every day.......

Not good.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,317 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Nelson Mandela on the US: "If there is a country that has committed unspeakable atrocities in the world, it is the United States of America. They don't care for human beings."

"There is no doubt that the United States now feels that they are the only superpower in the world and they can do what they like." "57 years ago, when Japan was retreating on all fronts, they (U.S.) decided to drop the atom bomb in Hiroshima and Nagasaki. Killed a lot of innocent people, who are still suffering from the effects of those bomb. Those bomb were not aimed against the Japanese. They were aimed against the Soviet Union. To say, look, this is the power that we have. If you dare oppose what we do, this is what is going to happen to you. Because they are so arrogant they decided to kill innocent people in Japan who are still suffering from that."

Is that a quote from the bible?

Well deserved, as was his image as a hero.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

Did it say in the Bible they would come back as a terrorist force that would deny basic human rights, to their neighbors. Would bomb and terrorize women and children in the Gaza Strip, bulldose Palestinian homes and expel the owners to make way for their settlements. That's some book alright.

The Old Testament is full of acts of genocide all apparently approved & encouraged by "God". Fascinating bedtime reading :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Jaysus that guest with the red tie looks like something from one flew over the cuckoos nest !

Sure the USA only took Mandela off their terrorist list 5 years ago.

I can't begin to describe how difficult the CRC "scandal" (as I am calling it) is for the people on the ground who do the hard work, ie. charity fundraising, for this very worthy cause.

It's utterly reprehensible how the Board of the CRC have behaved.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Kiely could have put a tie on him today.

That just about shows the contempt he has shown the inquiry imo Harry...

This Paul Kiely guy is incredible, he knew that they were paying the matter 660,000.00 a year to administer a ghost pension fund and half assed questioned it's legtimacy.

That O'Brien guy from the HSE is a clown also.

What a kip !

They take the tie and shoe laces away.

Oh thats great NO ONE has a clue what's going on but they know what goes into their bloody bank accounts every month alright.

Can't believe Barry O' Brien won't be given the 160k he was mispaid back.

Also, why on earth they don't do this to the bankers. Just seems like grandstanding when the amounts involved in those scandals are 100's of time bigger.

Is this not just a basic fraud?.....

Or am I missing something?.....:confused:

McGuinness can talk alright -

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/growing-pressure-for-pac-chairman-john-mcguinness-to-resign-after-expenses-row-29333034.html

"
    Mr McGuinness said a minister could make a case on family, personal or health grounds for the State to pay wives to travel.The Irish Independent revealed he tried to bring his wife with him on foreign trips while he was a junior minister.
    Mr McGuinness' wife eventually did not travel with him on trips to Dubai and Canada when he was minister for trade, and the Fianna Fail Carlow-Kilkenny TD said it was always his intention to pay for her.
    However, in an email to civil servants at the time - late 2007 - he argued that the taxpayer should foot the bill for ministerial spouses to travel."

Oh jobs for the boys

LOL at Vinny slowly pointing that out.
    He knows only too well those clowns were the auditors of Anglo.
    Morons.

Is this not just a basic fraud?.....

Or am I missing something?.....:confused:

Yes, but they, like us, know NO ONE will do a thing about it.