Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Totally pointless speech - RTE should have refused him the free air time.

Fookin Pravda.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,317 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Lapin wrote: »
    It wasn't free.

Kenny paid for that?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Kenny paid for that?

No.

We did.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I'm relying on the thread lads for what's happening......

Power cut here.

I'll be with ye until battery dies...:(

• Registered Users Posts: 33,748 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Socialist Party with their economics for idiots.

• Registered Users Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

Has a Joe a clue what he is talking about ?

I'm relying on the thread lads for what's happening......

Power cut here.

I'll be with ye until battery dies...:(

Someone forgot to tell the ESB round your way the strike is averted !

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Lapin wrote: »
    I actually remember him the morning after his grad !

We went to the same school.

Although he was a couple of years ahead of me.
    I had to get bit that in !!!
    That reminds me of a good friend of mine who went to a grad with her neighbour as a favour, the grad was a complete disaster but in the taxi home she consoled herself with thoughts for eating the chocolates that he gave her mother earlier in the evening. When she opened to the chocolates, there was a thick layer of mould over them :(

It wasn't all bad though, she wrote to Cadbury and they sent her a serious amount of goodies :D

LOL at Vincent to Hayes about the North Koreans being in government with FG.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Can't stand Brian Hayes, but Joe Higgins doesn't do much for me either. If he dropped even some of his salary and huge expenses, then he wouldn't sound so hypocritical

I missed the speech tonight. Too busy watching the X Factor final, which probably had more gravitas than Enda's speech anyway.

It was the most pointless speech ever.

RobertKK wrote: »

The dollars got them to where they are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

Classic. This is great watching. Very entertaining

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Yeah, Brian. Not increasing income tax for people earning over 100k was really in the best interests of the average Irish man and woman :rolleyes:

It was the most pointless speech ever.
    Wouldn't you know the local and European elections are around the corner :rolleyes:

Fine Gael have never been interested in people on low incomes and those on social welfare. They've always been a party of the rich by the rich for the rich.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

How is this on. Michael Buble is in the listings.
    Missed Inda. Did i miss anything.

I was a little surprised today to read about Lorraine Keane and Vinny's friendship. According to Lorraine, they frequently meet up to Breakfast or Lunch together.

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/tv-radio/lorraine-it-hurt-being-cut-by-friends-after-i-left-tv-work-29839166.html

How is this on. Michael Buble is in the listings.
    Missed Inda. Did i miss anything.
    According to Father Jack... you didn't ;)

1477489_692236707477445_1237634536_n.png

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I was a little surprised today to read about Lorraine Keane and Vinny's friendship. According to Lorraine, they frequently meet up to Breakfast or Lunch together.

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/tv-radio/lorraine-it-hurt-being-cut-by-friends-after-i-left-tv-work-29839166.html

I wonder what they talk about? Probably the latest celebrity gossip. I reckon Vinnie is a secret watcher of The Kardashians ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Fine Gael have never been interested in people on low incomes and those on social welfare. They've always been a party of the rich by the rich for the rich.
    Most voters were aware of that at the election. I think it is the conduct of the so-called Socialist party that angers people most :mad:

MrsD007 wrote: »

are you suggesting it could have been supper and breakfast. Just trying to imagine the scene, take into consideration my age and dreams.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,774 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

coolhull wrote: »
    Most voters were aware of that at the election. I think it is the conduct of the so-called Socialist party that angers people most :mad:

Yes. FG are acting like FG.
    Labour are acting like FG too.

Nothing wrong with a pay rise of €250 per week. :eek:

Brian Hayes living in an ivory tower and totally deluded.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

Absolutely pathetic performance from the FF representative.!
    Who sent her on.? :o

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

It's so depressing to see FF getting back on their feet.
    Hearing that Donnelly was considering FF is bewildering and depressing.

No matter what they say you can't eradicate that populist, self-serving, gombeen, myopic, all-things-to-all-men, election-obsessed (more than other parties) nature that runs through that party.
    OK FG are terrible as well but the only word i can properly use to describe this is depressing.
    I really think there's something wrong with many people in this country.

Labour are acting like the workers party, irony is they had an armed wing that robbed banks, the Soviet Union collapsed and they saw the end, so formed their democratic leftovers party to survive, they got in and took over Labour.
    Workers party people would do anything, most of all lie...

Joe Higgins is not himself tonight.

He brings the discussion to a shuddering halt whenever he speaks.

Usually he has more life in him.

It's so depressing to see FF getting back on their feet.
    Hearing that Donnelly was considering FF is bewildering and depressing.

No matter what they say you can't eradicate that populist, self-serving, gombeen, myopic, all-things-to-all-men, election-obsessed (more than other parties) nature that runs through that party.
    OK FG are terrible as well but the only word i can properly use to describe this is depressing.
    I really think there's something wrong with many people in this country.

In fairness though, there's not much choice for us. Fianna Fáil are the masters of corruption. Fine Gael would be just as corrupt if they'd been in government for as long as FF. Labour are about as left-wing as Maggie Thatcher in her heyday. The Shinners still can't be trusted. Independents aren't much use, and the United Left Alliance can't even agree on the time of day.