Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 28,867 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

This is just pathetic..

- We have FG just spouting spin
    - Joe talking communist nonsense
    - Social Justice using it as a chance to run through their manifesto
    - FF saying nothing much at all

.. and all of them carrying on like school kids in the yard!
    Any wonder why voter turn-out is so low. Our political system is fundamentally broken. I'd go so far as to say that considering the debt that the country is under, we're actually a failed state.

• Registered Users Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

Lapin wrote: »
    Joe Higgins is not himself tonight.

He brings the discussion to a shuddering halt whenever he speaks.

Usually he has more life in him.

must be the suit:)

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

It's so depressing to see FF getting back on their feet.
    Hearing that Donnelly was considering FF is bewildering and depressing.

No matter what they say you can't eradicate that populist, self-serving, gombeen, myopic, all-things-to-all-men, election-obsessed (more than other parties) nature that runs through that party.
    OK FG are terrible as well but the only word i can properly use to describe this is depressing.
    I really think there's something wrong with many people in this country.
    Absolutely. And consider the probable re-election of Ming, Mick Wallace and Mick Lowry. Aren't we a gas crowd? Maybe that's why the Troika left. We are beyond redemption.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

coolhull wrote: »
    Absolutely. And consider the probable re-election of Ming, Mick Wallace and Mick Lowry. Aren't we a gas crowd? Maybe that's why the Troika left. We are beyond redemption.

This is what's so worrying. The alternative to FF as Harry said is offputting but you just know FF are waiting in the wings (Micky Martin angelic-like) licking their lips at the prospect of capitalising on this political morass.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

coolhull wrote: »

Ireland always had a problem, it was called a lack of BaLls. We put them in power, we deserve what we get.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

This is the same Brian Hayes who supported Richard Bruton in the failed leadership heave. Feckin snivelling hypocrite.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Taking the piss out of Joe now.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,434 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

The rumour is that Brian Hayes has been dumped and will run for FG in the Dublin constituency for the Euros.

At least we got a laugh.
    LMAO at Joe addressing the Nation.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,867 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

At least we got a laugh.
    LMAO at Joe addressing the State.

You're missing the point though - despite it all they're all in the same club and when the cameras go off, so does the "rivalry"

The only ones being laughed at are us.

Pearce Doherty on RTÉ 1.

MrsD007 alert.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,749 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Joe Higgins was not happy with that. It reminds me of the time I upset his colleague Paul Murphy on twitter.

Taking the piss out of Joe now.

It is depressing that a Barrister and columnist, should take such cheap shots at one of his guests. His standards is surly dropping. I am not a supporter of Joe, I have no time for his opinions or policies. But people are entitled to their views, and not be degraded by some self centered chat show host, we had one like that, that was shoved down our neck's when we had only one station, I thought we had moved away from that sort of television.

I'd love to see Mary Lou oust Adams. I kinda like Mary Lou. :o
    Bit of drama.

I'd love to see Mary Lou oust Adams. I kinda like Mary Lou. :o
    Bit of drama.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Just watching the Week in Politics, is it my telly or does Billy Kelleher's make-up look very pink?

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Just watching the Week in Politics, is it my telly or does Billy Kelleher's make-up look very pink?

He could be making an exit.

He is very pink.

I probably wouldn't have noticed until you mentioned it.

MrsD007 wrote: »

Looks like he's ditched the hair colour as well.

He is very pink.

I probably wouldn't have noticed until you mentioned it.

If you have jaundice I think you sort of look yellow, jaysus pink, go see the Doc.

Looks like he's ditched the hair colour as well.
    He doesn't need to dye his hair, he looks great without it.

I like Aine doing this programme. I like her enthusiasm.

Nah i mean she's not the worst when it comes to her convictions etc. Maybe it's just there's so little else to choose from politically. I'd never vote SF though.

But Jaysus, Mary Regan on The week in Politics now.
    Wow.

Go on Billy, say Enda and surprise us all.

Gilmore the politician of the year. Hilarious :D

Your man seemed to say something like "shur i'd have to say that" when he said that. :D

Went to the kitchen to make tea...... please don't tell me that they nominated Gilmore :eek:

Yeah Joan, they're all men. I mean, they probably wouldn't think twice about discriminating against under 25's on dole payments and skewing the unemployment figures by forcing people to engage in ScamBridge programmes.....

Politician of the year in Tanzania i think.

"He's settling in fine...
    Michael Kitt and himself are inseperable"