Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

If they give it to John Drennan, I'm switching off.

LOL, never read John "muppets" Drennan myself usually but his Sindo column yesterday about Bottler (and his numerous descriptions for him) was vaguely funny.

Gene Kerrigan, even though predictable, is always worth reading.
    That medical columnist for the SBP had a few good stories last year alright.

Also, Miriam Lord is usually scathingly good.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Beaker was doing a piece to camera outside the pub on the night that yer man with the crutches had a go at Bertie. He looked a bit p!ssed off that he had to do it.
    Or maybe he was pissed off that he didn't get a belt at Bertie himself ;)

coolhull wrote: »
    Is Chris shaving yet?
    But himself and Ivan make a great partnership every morning

No time for Yates myself.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Stagg is an arrogant muppet. Always has been.

Why do they always keep Tom Lyons up on a weeknight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Doubt the Indo will miss it somehow.

So 'Phoenix Park' Stagg isn't getting paid enough.... Awww, diddums

Liked Gene Kerrigan's witheringly dismissive column of Keaveney a couple of Sunday's ago.

We see very little of Gene Kerrigan on TV these days. I remember when he used to be a regular on Gaybo's Late Late Show.

Actually the IT financial journalists are pretty good.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

So 'Phoenix Park' Stagg isn't getting paid enough.... Awww, diddums

He got ten grand for a puncture.

Who'd have thought that Stagg hunting in the Phoenix Park could be so profitable?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

Who'd have thought that Stagg hunting in the Phoenix Park could be so profitable?

He certainly wasn't hunting beaver anyway thats for sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,071 ✭✭✭Xenophile

Could we have a few more musical interludes like this, I watch most of this on Player so was able to make a cup of tea before I continued. Go raibh maith agat!

The Forum on Spirituality has been closed for years. Please bring it back, there are lots of Spiritual people in Ireland and elsewhere.

What's Vinny doing tonight.

Probably today's announcement of an ''economic roadmap for the future''

B-O-R-I-N-G

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Probably today's announcement of an ''economic roadmap for the future''

B-O-R-I-N-G

That'll go the same way as Bush's "roadmap for peace in the Middle East"

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

How many points in this plan, are their more than five.

What's Vinny doing tonight.

I saw the ad for it a few minutes ago and I already pretty much forgot. I think there's going to be some discussion of the anglo tapes. Possibly.

Pearce alert! Pearce alert, Mrs D007!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

sligojoek wrote: »

Panel composed of the usual suspects.........all very predictable!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,008 ✭✭✭Hitchens

where are the 1000 jobs a week he's creating?

Hitchens wrote: »

Canada and Australia.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

sligojoek wrote: »

And Transport 21 - remember that !! :D LOL, hubs and spokes and everything, ingenious.

And Cullen away off in Florida playing golf in his Villa now. Nice:mad:

Hitchens wrote: »

Yeah, note the "We are creating jobs"

Like f--k they are. Creating the conditions where people are forced to emigrate is what they are doing. Typical disingenuous FG creep.

Now Pearse dont fúck around, if O'Donnell puts his hand on your wrist - DECK HIM !!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Did they buy their ties in the same shop?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

God help us, if we are back to normal.

www.transport21.ie website -
    Hmm, www.transport21.ie isn't loading right now.

The servers that run www.transport21.ie are having some trouble. This is usually just a temporary problem, so you might want to try again in a few minutes.

He he

I wouldn't trust the fcukers in the Government to tell me what the weather's going to be like tomorrow, let alone tell me what's going to happen in 2020.