Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

It's like the "Merry go Round" at this stage.....

Four years covering the Dail's reporting.

Charlie from Fair City has older Bunions.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I think the blonde lady is very pretty......
    But why the long face? :D

coolhull wrote: »

Where is Harry when you need him??....:D;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Jaysus she looks like she needs a shower.

Actually she looks like the one, back years ago with the quare eye

Vincent is loving "Gerry Hall's" giggles....

Poor lad though.....

(I'm saying nothing).

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭I8A4RE

Everyone's very quiet tonight.

Anyway, Vincent mentioned the headline about the girl who was shot in the head. The clip could be used as a piss take rap kind of thing. The headline had a gangster rap style to it.

To state I'm not making light of the story behind the headline in anyway at all if it comes across as such.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

Is the show extended now? Is it starting at 10.40pm?

Has everyone given up on the Vinnie show? The last few nights have been very quiet.

I'm in the process of biting the sideboard listening to this bull.

The Irish public have no idea what is going to hit them once this shower of clowns have control over our water.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

I'd imagine everyone is gobsmacked with what we are hearing here.

Happyman42 wrote: »
    I'd imagine everyone is gobsmacked with what we are hearing here.

I'm just wondering if it will ever stop?...

Fair play to Shane Ross.
    But he's beating his head against a brick wall

"Value for money"

"I don't know".......

The lunatics are truly running the Asylum...

Dear God, they are getting bonus's before they even start ripping us off!!...

On another note;

That Micheal O'Leary that is on the "sweet as pie" ad is making me very uncomfortable.

It's like the Aliens who took away Ian Paisley and returned him did the same to Michael O'L.

I'm not fooled by MO'L though....

The story about the tragic baby is sad.
    But by God the rag Press headlines make it worse. ''Judge says baby can die''.
    What a horrible, horrible way to sell a few papers.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

donfers wrote: »
    Is the show extended now? Is it starting at 10.40pm?
    I tuned in on Tues nite to hear about the Irish Water debacle & heard Vincent saying that they're starting early as they had a lot to go thru!

Gotta love Vincent with the putdowns, when he asked what is the difference with the billing of Bord Gais & Irish Water, all 4 on the panel looked at each other bewildered, Vincent then said
    "You spent 5hrs listening today & got nothing!!" :P

Discussion tonight about the obscene top-ups at the CRC

• Registered Users Posts: 51,938 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Discussion tonight about the obscene top-ups at the CRC

Between that and Irish Water they are all taking the pi55.
    The Govt are very good at playing dumb and saying they weren't aware of any of it too.
    Thick as thieves the whole lot of them.

Just as a break from the misery, can I say that Mary-Lou looks good tonight.

And that's coming from an anti-Shinner.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Happy New Year y'all (I know I know but it's my first post here in 2014)

Tayto lover - think Neary & Molloy

Think those senior civil servants that took massive pensions on early retirement and then got jobs at Irish Water.............

This country stinks

It'll all be back page news next week, don't know what it will take us Irish to be shocked into action

Earlier on RTE she looked like she had two black eyes at one of those meetings today

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Political orientation does not matter when it comes to raw sex-appeal.:D

Conlon is either lying or is completely stupid

There is far more to this than meets the eye

vicwatson wrote: »
    Conlon is either lying or is completely stupid

Both!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

What a fcukin joke of a country we're living in. For a supposed "republic" there would be a lot more transparency if we were still living within the realm of the British Empire. As somebody once said on The Late Late Show about 30 years ago, "Come on back, all is forgiven".

Conlon doesn't read minutes of previous meetings, doesn't know about about 3/4 million euro top-ups, doesn't bother reading monthly accounts..
    I have a cat here that would do better at the job

Dowds is funny, he's like something from Futurama

Vincent is struggling to make a case for Conlon. Laughable!

• Registered Users Posts: 51,938 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Conlon doesn't read minutes of previous meetings, doesn't know about about 3/4 million euro top-ups, doesn't bother reading monthly accounts..
    I have a cat here that would do better at the job

He was obviously hand-picked.
    I bet the last few CEO's got big packages too.
    The whole thing should be trawled by CAB.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Vincent is struggling to make a case for Conlon. Laughable!
    In fairness to Vinnie, he's playing devil's advocate here