Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

She's drawing her fancy pension and contemplating running for the 2016 General Election. Only in Ireland. They should be put in front of a firing squad for crimes against Irish citizens.
    I'd throw Michael Noonan in there as well for crimes against Bridget McCole and her family. Bridget's husband committed suicide 4 years after his wife died. Noonan is another fcuking arsehole.

http://www.independent.ie/opinion/analysis/an-unspeakable-act-of-betrayal-26255999.html

Agreed, not sure I want to read that link - it will make me too angry and i wont sleep !
    RobertKK wrote: »
    Eamon Gilmore is an idiot, the patronage of the schools had nothing to do with it, the abuser was paid by the state.

That said, it is time that church and state seperated for good, and that means the state take full responsibilty for education of the children of the state and no longer offload this to out of date organised religious institutions

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

Vinny has patented that disbelieving "whuh?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

vicwatson wrote: »
    Kenneth Egan being mooted as a politician, ahh heeeerre I give up the f**k

Enda is probably already practising his best 'boxing pose' for the publicity shots.

I guarantee you, we will see a photo of Kenny alongside... Kenny, grinning like a gobshite and doing a cringe-worthy boxing impression.

TV3 = The Ryanair of Tv !

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Well done Vinnie, ragged ending as usual :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

May the force be with you, some instructions from HQ. Looked at to many Star War movies.

Adrain, Adrain, Adrain I am taking on FG.

Dowds looks like he been on the beer all night !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,449 ✭✭✭nudger

Looks like he's getting ready for St Patricks Day.

Looks like he's still on the beer since Paddys Day 2013 !

The problem with young people drinking in excess is they see no future. They look at the pensions that are being paid out to the greedy, that they are going to support for the rest of their lives.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Was there no drinking in Ireland before 'social media' came along?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,449 ✭✭✭nudger

Jesus, that's a grand long speech.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Was there no drinking in Ireland before 'social media' came along?

Oh God now, pre the whinge duffy years, there was never a problem.

Shorthall Bolli(ks. Alcohol is not the main reason for suicide. The economy and the pensions you, and the parasites like you that are ripping off the countries finances.

Roundabouche lady talks sense but her accent does my head in - Doirt speak roise

I have a mental picture of this lot retiring to the Green Room after the program to have a glass of wine, (or two or three.).:rolleyes:

Restrictions for alcohol is only for the plebs.

Yea, it's gas the way all the TDs go on about the young people drinking and then retire to the Dail bar.:eek:

VB was talking about a certain Judge lecturing about the alcohol abuse by young people. He never pointed out the said judge tried to kick in the door of the Shelbourne Hotel and was arrested. Such is life in this country.

http://www.independent.ie/opinion/analysis/a-judge-with-a-mind-of-his-own-who-is-a-colourful-character-26417449.html

• Registered Users Posts: 13,410 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Are people who oppose same sex marriage equality homophobic?

Vincent dealing with the issue tonight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

The 'issue' is fast becoming a pain in the arse.

Aren't there more important things to cover?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Hope somebody from Iona is on, could do with some fireworks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

trying to watch on TV3 site - no joy.

Ads play but black screen once they finish.

Anyone know why?

Using IE.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

nlgbbbblth wrote: »
    trying to watch on TV3 site - no joy.

Ads play but black screen once they finish.

Anyone know why?

Using IE.

Does that during ad breaks sometimes.

Oops didn't read that right!

This fúckin eejit. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 13,410 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Lapin wrote: »
    This fúckin eejit. :(

Try listening. It might open your eyes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

Happyman42 wrote: »
    Does that during ad breaks sometimes.

Oops didn't read that right!

I click on the live button and I get the ads that say "your video starts in 50 seconds etc". Nothing happens after they finish though.

As usual, Vinnie's using up half the program with an overly long and pointless video clip.

FFS Vinnie leave a bit of room for the debate.