Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Try listening. It might open your eyes.

My eyes are open but my ears are starting to hurt.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,410 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Fair play for TV3 showing Panti's excellent speech on homophobia in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,293 ✭✭✭Fuzzy Clam

Lapin wrote: »
    The 'issue' is fast becoming a pain in the arse.
    Would you care to rephrase that ;)

My eyes are open but my ears are starting to hurt.

What's bothering you about it?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

He is not looking bad, does he still carry the tools.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

This is being shared all around the world...would our 'national broadcaster' show it?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Fair play for TV3 showing Panti's excellent speech on homophobia in Ireland.

Yea but I think the point has been made.!

What's bothering you about it?

It shouldn't be an issue but everytime I turn on the TV, radio, internet or open a paper people are making an issue out of something I don't think should be an issue.

Roger_007 wrote: »

Some people still haven't taken the point.

22 minutes, for fook sake.

• Registered Users Posts: 767 ✭✭✭technocrat

Roger_007 wrote: »

Over and over again..
    It's got 24x7 media coverage up to now!

It shouldn't be an issue but everytime I turn on the TV, radio, internet or open a paper people are making an issue out of something I don't think should be an issue.

Every time? Nonsense.

Change the station if you have no issue with gay people and will vote in favour of same sex marriage.

Oh there goes Mr. Panti again.

technocrat wrote: »
    Over and over again..
    It's got 24x7 media coverage up to now!

RTE haven't showed it...so hardly 24x7 media coverage.

This is a rough looking auld daisy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

It wouldn't be an issue if the Iona Institute hadn't tried to silence people via the most cowardly means possible. That's the hilarious thing about this. They might have pocketed a few quid, but they've given the pro-marriage-equality side a massive boost.

This guy is a buffoon.

This guy has hit the nail on the head.

I would like to come out as an Ionaphobe....!

This guy has hit the nail on the head.

What is your view? You obviously have an interest.

The black marrying a white is a perfect analogy.

Happyman42 wrote: »
    The black marrying a white is a perfect analogy.

Ebony and Ivory.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Omg this paddy guy is just an offence to the ears!!!!

What is your view? You obviously have an interest.

Live and let live. Thats always been my view.

If someone wants to marry their feckin snowman, then off with them.

Who am I (or anyone else to say no) ?

Life is too short for this shít.

Omg this paddy guy is just an offence to the ears!!!!

He's an offence to his sex.

This is really crazy that the solicitor believes the word homophobia can't be used during the debate. Clearly there is many homophobic people taking part in this debate.

Live and let live. Thats always been my view.

If someone wants to marry their feckin snowman, then off with them.

Who am I (or anyone else to say no) ?

Life is too short for this shít.

Grand, your posts both tonight and before suggest a slight intolerance to gay issues even being discussed when this incident clearly demonstrates that it needs to be discussed.

Cork flooded again. This has been happening for as long as I can remember. When you build a city on a river bank, you're going to get flooded sooner or later!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Even if u agreed with the tripe this paddy guy is spouting, his affect and aggressive attitude would make him utterly unlikeable! What an odious individual !

Grand, your posts both tonight and before suggest a slight intolerance to gay issues even being discussed when this incident clearly demonstrates that it needs to be discussed.

I'm intolerant towards the bullshít that eminates from both sides everytime the 'issue' comes up.

So are most of the gay people I know.

Sick to the back teeth with the whole shebang.