Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 51,934 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

The Daily Mail looking for Shatter's head. Not good news for him.

The Daily Mail is a complete rag in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,396 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

The Daily Mail is a complete rag in fairness.

True, but it's quite powerful.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Did Vincent run out of questions for the lads tonight?....

He seemed to start on the papers very early...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

Jaysus.
    Mary.
    :o sorry.

True, but it's quite powerful.

Never bought it in my life.
    Always far too sensational and stingy with the truth imo.

This document Martin brought up today is in the public domain for a while. It's showing media quietness/censorship on this story. Bad time for our press.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Did Vincent run out of questions for the lads tonight?....

He seemed to start on the papers very early...

He was taking too much flak from that Finnucane guy.........he is not used to being on the receiving end of a haranguing. ;)

Charlie Flanagan - Minister for Justice?........

Dear God.

The newspapers are very much to blame too for the current situation.
    There is far too much confidential information being given to them from all sides and they are very quick to use it. Could harm a lot of court cases.

Charlie Flanagan - Minister for Justice?........

Dear God.

No, God is the man who is currently in the job.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Jaysus.
    Mary.
    :o sorry.

What about Joseph.

The newspapers are very much to blame too for the current situation.
    There is far too much confidential information being given to them from all sides and they are very quick to use it. Could harm a lot of court cases.

No doubt that the newspapers took the government line on the whole matter (with the exception of the Sunday Times which broke the story and The Examiner).

The most popular paper, the Indo, has behaved disgracefully in the last few days - in effect a mouth piece for the Gardai and the government and they've been caught out.

Roger_007 wrote: »

Charlie's father thought he was god.

Love the nicknames for politicians on Politics.ie.
    Chairman Mayo for Inda is the latest i've seen. :D

No doubt that the newspapers took the government line on the whole matter (with the exception of the Sunday Times which broke the story and The Examiner).

The most popular paper, the Indo, has behaved disgracefully in the last few days - in effect a mouth piece for the Gardai and the government and they've been caught out.

The owner said he would have no editorial input.:P:P:D

Charlie's father thought he was god.

That would make Charlie our saviour.........wouldn't it?

Roger_007 wrote: »

Is Alan Shatter not a Jew?......

I doubt God comes into it.

But sure then again......

You'd have to ask Enda.

And don't forget to bow accordingly..... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Trust The Star to focus on the content of yer man's emails.

Vincent salivating at Neil's salary.......

And the white jumper lady should go straight home and dump it.

This Prenderville guy reputed to have got the job because he knows Cork backwards...........so do I....it's Kroc.:cool:

Is that Neil from Cork that had the Aer Lingus magazine on the plane. Could you confirm.

Neil must dread when that gets brought out again.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Wasn't he found ''committing a lewd act'' on himself?

Shure it helps to pass the time, I suppose ;)

Neil must dread when that gets brought out again.

Jaysus when you think about it, he takes a few pain killers then jacks off in front of a couple of stewardess on a plane. Makes you think about these faceless people on the radio, and what they are doing.:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I've just taken 2 Ibuprofen. Good job I'm not going out tonight.....

I only could confirm he can't, ahem, attend to any "wooden planks" (or other joinery products) he may wish to attend to on further flights......

They don't go well with Aer Lingus In-Flight Magazines...or so I've heard...:D

Thankfully...:eek:

Joan foaming at the mouth........

Unpleasant sight.....

Who put poor oul' Joan out to bat for Shatter.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Shut up Joan, you friggin hypocrite.
    You can be certain that if Labour were on the opposition benches, they'd be baying for Shatter's blood.

Who put poor oul' Joan out to bat for Shatter.