Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

These people have no shame.

As the saying goes "Neck like a jockeys boll1cks".

• Registered Users Posts: 29,361 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Who's that fella talking a whole pile of sense in the middle of the panel?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Mary-Lou would be a great interrogator in Guantanamo Bay...

I'd say Angela is sticking pins in an effigy of her tonight..

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

That's like saying ''I'll pay you out of my left-hand pocket instead instead of my wallet. Sure it'll be grand.''

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Sinead Ryan looks like herself from China Beach/ Desperate Housewives...

full_left_column_BODYOFPROOF_Y1_GAL_007.jpg?1325596519

• Registered Users Posts: 13,396 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Angela is a friend of Bertie. Enough said.

• Registered Users Posts: 558 ✭✭✭clear thinking

So rehab CEO should get €385k but only takes €240k p/a. Good deal by the rehab board by the look of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭Good loser

I prefer taxpayers' money Vinnie. You call it what you like.

So there's "right capitalism" and "wrong capitalism"? :confused:

Spoken like a true capitalist :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

Don't you just love the "we're a NOT FOR PROFIT" organisation ... yea sure you are Angela :rolleyes:

IMO there should be a total review of all persons and organisations that are benefitting from "charity" status. Rehab and many others are just state subsidised businesses.

Seriously, would Vinnie ever go and get himself a pair of specs?

Read a headline completely wrong again tonight, making a complete hames of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 558 ✭✭✭clear thinking

Callan57 wrote: »
    Don't you just love the "we're a NOT FOR PROFIT" organisation ... yea sure you are Angela :rolleyes:

IMO there should be a total review of all persons and organisations that are benefitting from "charity" status. Rehab and many others are just state subsidised businesses.

i think the subsidy is only because the state has a lottery monopoly and has to compensate rehab for that

FFS John McGuirk :rolleyes:

Vinnie should ask him what he thinks of credit unions....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭Good loser

So there's "right capitalism" and "wrong capitalism"? :confused:

Spoken like a true capitalist :rolleyes:

Reminds me of Joe Higgins, who spent his political life calling for nationalisation of banks, objected (when it happened) that it was a negative nationalisation while he wanted a positive version of same.

FFS John McGuirk :rolleyes:
    Who he?

Never heard of the girlie either.

But I do like Harry whatshisname.

Out of the whole charity scandal lately, has anyone questioned the charity given to churches during masses and all that.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Angela is a friend of Bertie. Enough said.

Who was Angela's mentor ?. Frank Flannery. (FG).

''Priest arrested in 1/2 million fraud''

That makes a change, Headlines usually refer to priests being arrested for other reasons.

The priest was buying jewellery for whom? A housekeeper, another priest lover?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I note Mr Obnoxious is back in the building.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

coolhull wrote: »
    ''Priest arrested in 1/2 million fraud''

That makes a change, Headlines usually refer to priests being arrested for other reasons.

Was he claiming to be able to change wine into blood or something.:confused:

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Who he?

Never heard of the girlie either.

But I do like Harry whatshisname.

Styles? Hill? Houdini?

vicwatson wrote: »
    Styles? Hill? Houdini?

Angstrom?....:D

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Was he claiming to be able to change wine into blood or something.:confused:
    Its like the Miracle of the Loaves and Fishes..... but in reverse

I can never stop thinking about Paul Gambaccini when I listen to Harry Browne...

TV3 are getting great mileage out of these ad breaks!!

3 ads in 20 minutes?? WTF TV3? Yellow pack TV

That voiceover guy on the Pizza ad is sooo annoying

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Looking forward to the next 45 seconds of the program........!

Well, they are right on one thing.

Your hair would grow all right......It'll be down to the waist at this rate by the time Vincent comes back.

These have to be the longest ad breaks on Irish telly, surely?