Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

Is that Donie Cassidy's brother?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

Why i love Vinny.
    He brings things down to brass tacks.
    Why wasn't the costing made BEFORE the promise was made.
    Simple question.
    That fool on his right won't touch the question.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Colm Burke will have no trouble paying his universal healthcare. A practising solicitor and a part-time senator getting a full-time salary. What a joke of a country

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    The medical profession will never agree to anything unless there is more dosh for them. GPs make €250k pa minimum.

Have you an auld link for that.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,933 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Has Enda given an ultimatum to the Russians yet? :pac:

God that Athlone rape case was horrific.
    Can only hope those 2 girls will be OK.

Also, had to laugh at Gilmore giving his tuppenceworth about The Ukraine. Putin must have been shaking in his boots.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,396 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Labour's way lol

Putin the boot in.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

Vinny, sure Russia's way is Labour's way.

Labour's way or Moscow's way.
    Not another red rouble.
    Etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Have you an auld link for that.

http://www.irishhealth.com/article.html?id=10635

Any of our esteemed politicians heading for Russia or Ukraine for St. Patrick's Day? :)

Vinny's communism is showing :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Vinny is right.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

They gave them until 3 a.m. (our time) before they storm the ship.

This is a Ukrainian ship berthed in Crimea (Ukraine) and the Russians are threatening to storm the ship unless it leaves port? Okayyyyyy

Missus wants to know who is Doctor Dishy?

I'd say he's a good singer with that gap in the teeth and all

Any of our esteemed politicians heading for Russia or Ukraine for St. Patrick's Day? :)

We should send Gilmore to North Korea, with a one-way ticket preferably. He was a big fan of the North Koreans when he was a sticky.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

We should send Gilmore to North Korea, with a one-way ticket preferably. He was a big fan of the North Koreans when he was a sticky.

They DO like a good parade in NK.:cool:

Dr Mark Murphy is the guy's name, for all ye sexist women posters (God i'm sick of it :pac::P).
    Was (is still?) in the IMO.
    GP trainee (if not a GP already).
    Surprised Vinny didn't address him properly tbh.

Tosser travels 2014

Taoiseach Enda Kenny - United States
    Tánaiste Eamon Gilmore - France
    Minister Michael Noonan - Canada
    Minister Brendan Howlin - China
    Minister Richard Bruton - Italy
    Minister Joan Burton - New York, USA
    Minister Jimmy Deenihan - San Francisco, USA
    Minister Pat Rabbitte - London & Birmingham, England
    Minister Phil Hogan - United Arab Emirates
    Minister Alan Shatter - Mexico
    Minister Simon Coveney - New Zealand & eastern Australia
    Minister Frances Fitzgerald - Japan & South Korea
    Minister James Reilly - Massachusetts & Ohio, USA
    Minister Leo Varadkar - Georgia, USA
    Attorney General Máire Whelan - Washington DC, USA
    Minister of State Paul Kehoe - Lebanon
    Minister of State Jan O'Sullivan - Scotland
    Minister of State Dinny McGinley - Pennsylvania, USA
    Minister of State John Perry - Spain
    Minister of State Michael Ring - The Netherlands
    Minister of State Kathleen Lynch - Vietnam
    Minister of State Fergus O'Dowd - Germany
    Minister of State Sean Sherlock - Illinois & Kansas, USA
    Minister of State Ciaran Cannon - Romania
    Minister of State Alan Kelly - western Australia
    Minister of State Alex White - Russia
    Minister of State Tom Hayes - Norway
    Minister of State Paschal Donohoe - Belgium & Luxembourg
    Minister of State Joe Costello - Singapore

vicwatson wrote: »
    Tosser travels 2014

Taoiseach Enda Kenny - United States
    Tánaiste Eamon Gilmore - France
    Minister Michael Noonan - Canada
    Minister Brendan Howlin - China
    Minister Richard Bruton - Italy
    Minister Joan Burton - New York, USA
    Minister Jimmy Deenihan - San Francisco, USA
    Minister Pat Rabbitte - London & Birmingham, England
    Minister Phil Hogan - United Arab Emirates
    Minister Alan Shatter - Mexico
    Minister Simon Coveney - New Zealand & eastern Australia
    Minister Frances Fitzgerald - Japan & South Korea
    Minister James Reilly - Massachusetts & Ohio, USA
    Minister Leo Varadkar - Georgia, USA
    Attorney General Máire Whelan - Washington DC, USA
    Minister of State Paul Kehoe - Lebanon
    Minister of State Jan O'Sullivan - Scotland
    Minister of State Dinny McGinley - Pennsylvania, USA
    Minister of State John Perry - Spain
    Minister of State Michael Ring - The Netherlands
    Minister of State Kathleen Lynch - Vietnam
    Minister of State Fergus O'Dowd - Germany
    Minister of State Sean Sherlock - Illinois & Kansas, USA
    Minister of State Ciaran Cannon - Romania
    Minister of State Alan Kelly - western Australia
    Minister of State Alex White - Russia
    Minister of State Tom Hayes - Norway
    Minister of State Paschal Donohoe - Belgium & Luxembourg
    Minister of State Joe Costello - Singapore

Hopefully Putin might send Alex White to a gulag in Vladivostok with 20 years hard labour. He would be no great loss to us.

Eh, the bottom 14 should be sent away Harry and told not to bother coming back for all the good they do "Minister of state":rolleyes: - AKA "jobs for the boys"

And how come the Attorney General gets a free holiday out of the Junket Season?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭madmaggie

The price hospitals charge the VHI is mad.
    880 euro per night for a small private room.
    That should be challenged.

If you are lucky enough to get a private room. Last time I was in hospital I got landed in a 10 bed public ward, VHI and all. I was the youngest person in a room full of poor ould incontinent geriatrics. I won't go into details, but ye can imagine the aroma. I wonder if I had coughed up 900 readies would I have miraculously been found a room??

madmaggie wrote: »
    If you are lucky enough to get a private room. Last time I was in hospital I got landed in a 10 bed public ward, VHI and all. I was the youngest person in a room full of poor ould incontinent geriatrics. I won't go into details, but ye can imagine the aroma. I wonder if I had coughed up 900 readies would I have miraculously been found a room??

I visited a woman who is terminally ill recently.
    They had her in a private room as she was not fit for a bigger ward.
    I read the prices on the back of the door.
    Mad money.
    It is not good to be ill in this sick country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I visited a woman who is terminally ill recently.
    They had her in a private room as she was not fit for a bigger ward.
    I read the prices on the back of the door.
    Mad money.
    It is not good to be ill in this sick country.

Not far off a grand a night, I'll bet.

mikom wrote: »
    Not far off a grand a night, I'll bet.

880 euro.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Tonight discusses Gormley's incinerator facility, which never got off the ground, despite spending tens of millions on 'consultants'

Ah here's Eamon Ryan. He's about as relevant as Bertie Ahern these days.