Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,396 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

The news in the last 24 hours makes Paul Reynolds reports look even more embarrassing now. Callaghnan was essentially sacked, Reynolds told us that he left for family reasons.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Well Roger O, did you finish the painting?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I hate Martin King's weather....

You may as well live on Mars as get a decent weather report.

:(

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

coolhull wrote: »
    Well Roger O, did you finish the painting?

Sure did.......and a second coat as well.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

This guy writes for the Sunday Times.
    Detraction when he means distraction.
    He said "would've came" instead of "would've come" earlier as well. :confused:

Straws, Cluchting, at same, answer bury head in sand for a few days.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Without g-s-w giving you a hand, you'd be there till Friday :P

Smarty pants, I have a white suit thingie I bought a couple of weeks ago for the imminent paint event....

And where will you be????:p:p:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Roger_007 wrote: »

You are painting, the gov is whitewashing.

Smarty pants, I have a white suit thingie I bought a couple of weeks ago for the imminent paint event....

And where will you be????:p:p:p
    Well, someone has to supervise......:o

:p

:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,224 ✭✭✭alaimacerc

I hate Martin King's weather....

Martin King doing the weather is The Good Lord's(*) way of telling us to switch over to watch The Daily Show, and look up the weather on the web instead.

(*) Well, Basic Cable's way, at any rate.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

alaimacerc wrote: »
    Martin King doing the weather is The Good Lord's(*) way of telling us to switch over to watch The Daily Show, and look up the weather on the web instead.

(*) Well, Basic Cable's way, at any rate.

He is a square headed twat.

Sources close to Martin Callaghnan, says Mick Clifford is on tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Michael Collins was a rough ticket at a time when you had to be a rough ticket.
    Don't talk shyte Vinnie.

Sources close to Martin Callaghnan, says Mick Clifford is on tonight.

He must be p1ssed off waiting to speak between the ads and the film clips...:rolleyes:

Looks like Frank's 2016 General Election campaign begins here.

Yer man at the end is writing so frantically, I can see smoke coming from the pages.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,927 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Ha ha GSOC in trouble too. Where will it end :D

Yer man at the end is writing so frantically, I can see smoke coming from the pages.

Naw, it's not smoke.......he's just vaping!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,890 ✭✭✭tomdempsey200

what's up with Mick Clifford

has he gone soft

They got to him......

has he gone soft

I'd be gone soft meself........sitting beside yer wan.:D

has he gone soft

I think he is starting to believe what a lot of people are now believing i.e. that the phones being taped was more to keep a check on the garda themselves rather than anyone else. Politicians want to make sure that the garda force is controlled and serving their needs. This solicitor seeems to be thinking the same way.
    There's more to this than meets the eye.

That woman with the glasses has been very quiet so far.

I think he is starting to believe what a lot of people are now believing i.e. that the phones being taped was more to keep a check on the garda themselves rather than anyone else. Politicians want to make sure that the garda force is controlled and serving their needs. This solicitor seeems to be thinking the same way.
    There's more to this than meets the eye.

The tapes could have been used to set people up. Ian Bailey case.

Why were they only in certain stations though?
    There seems to have been none in my town of Dundalk. You'd think there would have been one there rather than down in a small town. Plus according to Mick Clifford said that the general garda member didn't seem to know the phones were taped at all.

that was my point about Clifford

a bit green to believe they didn't access covert recordings if they existed

There seems to have been none in my town of Dundalk. You'd think there would have been one there rather than down in a small town. Plus according to Mick Clifford the general garda member didn't seem to know the phones were taped at all.

I thought it was was established they exist

There seems to have been none in my town of Dundalk. You'd think there would have been one there rather than down in a small town. Plus according to Mick Clifford said that the general garda member didn't seem to know the phones were taped at all.

I'd say most if not all Gardai knew what was going on.

that was my point about Clifford

a bit green to believe they didn't access covert recordings if they existed

Mick seems to know more than he's saying.