Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 51,926 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

One thing about it all, there would be no visit today or Lizzy visiting this country if it were not for the Volunteers that forced the issue of the corrupt entity that was called the occupied counties. Six of the nine counties of Ulster.

Martin will get a knighthood, wait and see.
    The volunteers will be delighted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Martin will get a knighthood, wait and see.
    The volunteers will be delighted.

The more you kiss her ass the more is thought of you in this country, so who knows!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,224 ✭✭✭alaimacerc

Happyman42 wrote: »
    He was also asked what he knew of 'representations' and he always kicks to touch. That an Irish ambassador in London at that time would know 'nothing' is kinda hard to believe.
    What I don't like about him on these programmes is that he sees himself as still being in uniform. Why bother offering yourself as an interviewee.

I think it's a bit of a stretch to say that just because he's not being spectacularly indiscreet about matters of on-going sensitivity this amounts to evasiveness or not saying anything, which certainly wasn't my take.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

Jaysus Pearse has done his homework

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Jaysus Pearse has done his homework

I wish he would do mine........I haven't a clue what anyone is talking about.:confused:

Where did they find this FG stooge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Bloody hell that Marie Sherlock one is hard to look at (and listen to), looks like her head is going to fall off her shoulders when she speaks

vicwatson wrote: »
    Bloody hell that Marie Sherlock one is hard to look at (and listen to), looks like her head is going to fall off her shoulders when she speaks

Oh you smooth-tongued devil you.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

At least we get a bit of relief from the Prez/Queenie/Windsor Castle story.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Oh you smooth-tongued devil you.:D

Spade = Spade :)

Vinny is annoying in his tone about McGuinness.
    Would he prefer if he refused or something.

Martin McGuinness would do anything for a bit of free grub!

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Martin McGuinness would do anything for a bit of free grub!
    Wouldn't we all :D

The size of the feckin dinner table

She's well able for Vinny.
    Fair play to her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

He got a good chuckle out of that.

Ahh, six minutes of ads, then back for 45 seconds.

Isn't it well worth staying up for?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

It's eleven minutes in and the program still hasn't started!....:(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

It's eleven minutes in and the program still hasn't started!....:(

VB is in the jacks throwing a Marianne.

By the time Frank is finished it'll be time for more ads..

No chance of Vb guests getting in a word in anyways

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Turned it off.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I wonder if Frank Buttimer is permanently staying at the Rochestown Park Hotel, or perhaps he might own the place?
    If not, they should pick somewhere quieter to do the interview; maybe Harcourt Street on a Saturday night?

"Michael McD was technically a member of FF"

I can imagine his reaction to that...

I wonder if Frank Buttimer is permanently staying at the Rochestown Park Hotel, or perhaps he might own the place?
    If not, they should pick somewhere quieter to do the interview; maybe Harcourt Street on a Saturday night?

I was thinking of the cold Harry.....he must be permanently freezing.....:D

The Inquiry into the Inquiry.....

What a tangled web we weave...

This is a very chummy debate!

So that's what Francesco Comyn looks like... Always good to put a face to a name.

If Michael D eats any more meals he'll roll down the stairs of the plane...