Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

It's time to move on Roger....

Saw a another side to Nell on the LLS recently....

Didn't see that........did I miss something?

P.S. (You never turned up for that painting job a couple of weeks back).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Just tuned in.

Oh Christ its Nell.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Is she pissed

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

"The sexual fever by men" is pushing it a bit and to drag Moss Keane into is very uncalled for....

Nell on a bit of a rant there....
    Missed that bit. Where did Moss Keane fit in?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Didn't see that........did I miss something?

P.S. (You never turned up for that painting job a couple of weeks back).

Done and dusted Roger...;):)...It's nearly time for more painting (dam good weather!)....

Nell has an insightful interview a couple of weeks ago...

I felt sorry for her that night....

• Registered Users Posts: 51,926 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Vincent running with the hare and hunting with the hound again.
    What a watery and fake character he is.

Vincent running with the hare and hunting with the hound again.
    What a watery and fake character he is.
    Ah no, we love Vinnie :D

Nell maintained Moss Keane in Kerry had campaigned for the Pro-life movement...

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭I8A4RE

Jaysus, will Nell stop butting in?

Done and dusted Roger...;):)...It's nearly time for more painting (dam good weather!)....

Nell has an insightful interview a couple of weeks ago...

I felt sorry for her that night....

I like Nell......it's just that I like her better with her clothes on. :rolleyes:

P.S. I intend to paint the porch, (or Porche, or both), during the ad break tonight?

I like Nell......it's just that I like her better with her clothes on. :rolleyes:

P.S. I intend to paint the porch, (or Porche, or both), during the ad break tonight?

Ohhh......:D

Is that your chat up line Roger??.....:D:D:D

Ohhh......:D

Is that your chat up line Roger??.....:D:D:D

Pathetic I know.......but it's the best I can do.:(

The Kerry Babies was about as bad as it gets as regards investigations in this country....

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

What is the point of tonight's show? The Kerry Babies Case took place 30 years ago. Vinnie should be concentrating on the fact that we have to pay an extortionate €100 before we turn on a tap when the water charges kick in.
    Tonight only serves to give oxygen to Nell NcCafferty's man-hating campaign.

It also gives the other contributors a chance to plug their books.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

I hope Nell's literary skills are better than her oration skills. :rolleyes:

Nell is cranky and not doing herself any favours here....

The Kerry Babies was about as bad as it gets as regards investigations in this country....
    g_s_w, you're too young to remember the 80's :p

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

There might be a few solicitors contacted after tonights show.

Nell is cranky and not doing herself any favours here....

Nell has turned into a bitter old woman. I used to like her, and I found her very entertaining, but now she's just tiresome.

coolhull wrote: »
    g_s_w, you're too young to remember the 80's :p

Ah, coolhull...........:o

(That's the way to do it Roger.....:P)....

I bet you have a bigger car than a Porsch.....:D:D:D

ps...Harry, couldn't agree more.....100 yo yo's for turning on the taps??....:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Vinnie has a good eye for the ladies

baldbear wrote: »
    There might be a few solicitors contacted after tonights show.

And it sounds as if that piece had been recorded already. TV3 obviously remember Nell's Newstalk debacle.

At this stage it sounds like you couldn't let Nell out unaccompanied....:(

That was a totally pointless discussion on the Kerry babies. Unlike GSW I am well able to remember it when it happened. It was a monumental cock-up by the Gardai, but they learned nothing.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

At this stage it sounds like you couldn't let Nell out unaccompanied....:(

You couldn't. She's turning an interesting and important story into a rambling mess.

That was a totally pointless discussion on the Kerry babies. Unlike GSW I am well able to remember it when it happened. It was a monumental cock-up by the Gardai, but they learned nothing.

Lol, large Jemie left behind the bar for Roger......;)

How did you know my tipple?

I'm not so sure lavender is the colour in season for men....

How did you know my tipple?

Because it's mine and that's your lot....:eek::D:D:D

(and you do have a porch after all.....:p)....:pac:

I have no idea why the Kerry B discussion was even on this program, possible the worst explanation of what happened ever......

If there ever was a good one....:(.....