Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

No Shatter discussion. No discussion about the England/Ireland match.
    Vinny's preview is almost as reliable as Joe Duffy's preview on the Ronan Collins Show ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Why on earth is Audrey talking to the papers? Surely she should be immersed in grief.

Well you berated me for saying it before MrsD, but I'll say it again.. I dont think Audrey Fitzpatrick did the best by her kids with the partner that she chose.. And I cant understand how she could forgive him for murdering her son and "still love him"...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I'd say Shatter is relieved to be knocked off the headlines by the Creche exposé.

Given the nature of the story that's an insensitive choice of words

Well you berated me for saying it before MrsD, but I'll say it again.. I dont think Audrey Fitzpatrick did the best by her kids with the partner that she chose.. And I cant understand how she could forgive him for murdering her son and "still love him"...
    I think you're being very harsh Jonathan.

Love makes people do strange things, look at the number of mothers who stand by their sons when they've committed horrendous crimes.

We've also seen high profile cases of wives standing by their husband's after being convicted of viewing and storing child pornography.

My child is the one person in this world that I would give up my life for, I could never ever stand by anyone that did my child serious harm.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

She has no choice. It's in her best interests.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

They did that fairly ad nauseam yesterday, really needed to discuss childcare and croke park to be fair. Much more important issues

A source (in AGS seemingly) relating an account about the actions of a Minister of Justice at a garda checkpoint (driving away from the checkpoint without being waved on; invoking the coming from the Dail privilege (as evidenced by the "check your lawbook comment"); not mentioning asthma but merely feebly blowing into the breathalyser etc) which contradict what he says about it in the Dail ("waved on"; "asthma"; "courteous"; minimising the Dail privilege guff) is important i would've thought.
    All apart from using information when it suits him (vs Wallace) and failing to disclose when it doesn't (himself) and the report about himself going missing.
    And the whole thing about information getting to him in the first place about Wallace.

Why doesn't Enda just get the source to give her version.
    And why hasn't Shatter sued the crap out of the Indo.

I didnt know who you were talking about, but when I googled the name I found a picture of him with Fionnán Sheehan..

BeakerBunsen.jpg

statler1.png

Vinny's a proper Statler.

Vincent has had his hair cut :eek:

Tonight's topics

Childcare in Ireland
    Marie Fleming's partner Tom Curran will speak about the 'Right To Die' campaign.

http://www.independent.ie/opinion/analysis/theyve-dismissed-us-like-dirt-on-a-shoe-marie-flemings-family-29307461.html

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

FYP
    Vincent has had all of his hairs cut

Think the eyebrows were "trimmed" too !

:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Vinnie gets a haircut once a year, whether he needs it or not.

Victoria wrecks my head, she was on with Miriam this morning too :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

that journalist is talking sense

Camille looks a bit like Yvonne (Fair City), from a distance.

.....as Nanci Griffith might say ;)

Victoria reminds me of a cross between Janet Street Porter and Shane MacGowan's missus.

From a distance.

Victoria reminds me of a cross between Janet Street Porter and Shane MacGowan's missus.

From a distance.

I think a far far away distance is the safest place to look at her :p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

vicwatson wrote: »
    I think a far far away distance is the safest place to look at her :p

Maybe up on the three rock mountain.

Victoria seems to have forgotten that her husband was a minister in the last government :rolleyes:

I see that there ISN'T a comb in the barbers/hairdressers/salon that Vincents visits.

Come your bloody hair man !!

Maybe up on the three rock mountain.

Yeh, from Nova Scotia

or The South Pole :)

• Registered Users Posts: 51,754 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Ah Jaysus not another Jerri Hall thread :D

I see that there ISN'T a comb in the barbers/hairdressers/salon that Vincents visits.

Come your bloody hair man !!

Vinny's hair is of the stand up variety, combing only makes things worse

Victoria seems to have forgotten that her husband was a minister in the last government :rolleyes:

The poor Greens. Didn't the attention seeker Gogarty have to bring his child along to a press conference one time because he couldn't get a child minder? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

The poor Greens. Didn't the attention seeker Gogarty have to bring his child along to a press conference one time because he couldn't get a child minder? ;)
    I remember thinking at the time: who is minding who?:rolleyes:

Tom Curran is an inspirational man, he could teach the HSE/Minister for Health and Minister for Social Welfare a thing or two about caring for people with disability/serious illness.

Yep, and he still had time to become a rock star*

*coughes, term used very lightly

Gavin, you're wearing too many stripes :eek:

Yep, and he still had time to become a rock star*

*coughes, term used very lightly

Paul Gogarty and Dan Boyle - the Lennon and McCartney of the Green Party :o

They don't seem to preview the Independent any more.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,754 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

450 euro an hour for a solicitor. They are tackling the wrong professions.