Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,890 ✭✭✭tomdempsey200

Roger_007 wrote: »
    ....in under 4 minutes.

(We have just witnessed the shortest political career in history!)

yes it's hardly a surprise though

he has form as a 'tool' doesn't he

• Registered Users Posts: 9,680 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Very illuminating show last night....really exposed the type of slieveens and gombeens that put themselves forward for public office in this country.

You could have subbed Dublin-West for any other consituency in the country and come up with the exact same blend of spoofery.

Eammon Coughlan made a proper tool of himself.....further proof (if needed) that talent in sport rarely translates to talent in politics. Made for great telly though..actually thought Vincent Browne was going to headbutt the Labour wan at one point

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

Fecking missed it all.
    It sounded Conor Lenihan-good.
    Off to the 3player.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,680 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Fecking missed it all.
    It sounded Conor Lenihan-good.
    Off to the 3player.

It's worth checking out....the guy from Fis Nua (sp?) was priceless....he barely knew his own name by the end of it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Run, Forrest, Run.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,016 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Bet your house on Eamon Coughlan coming fourth :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Hitchens wrote: »
    Bet your house on Eamon Coughlan coming fourth :D

It was like the "Chariots of Fire" theme ringing in your ears listening to him...:D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,016 ✭✭✭Hitchens

It was like the "Chariots of Fire" theme ringing in your ears listening to him...:D
    Ah feck ya GSW, I'll be humming that now for the rest of the day :p

• Registered Users Posts: 13,387 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Watching Eamon Couglan and the guy from Fis Nua has given me the best laugh in ages.

Hitchens wrote: »
    Ah feck ya GSW, I'll be humming that now for the rest of the day :p

They are selling a bit of running gear in Lidl at the moment Hitchens if you're in the humour of joining Eamonn!....:D:p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

I just spent my lunchtime watching on player & Lord but it would send you into a depression ... Thank God the sun is shining at least!

Fund this, fund that, fund the other and not a single suggestion of where the money is supposed to come from .... who exactly is supposed to pay the extra tax to do all this funding? Even Mr Hall is seriously disappointing - not a single original idea between the lot of them

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭cathalio11

Watching Eamon Couglan and the guy from Fis Nua has given me the best laugh in ages.

Dear lord, that chap from Fís Nua.

It's as if they picked out a stranger in a pub and asked him to run for them.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

cathalio11 wrote: »
    Dear lord, that chap from Fís Nua.

It's as if they picked out a stranger in a pub and asked him to run for them.

He reminded me of the young fella on Monday morning with no homework done & thinking he'd bluff it

Wasn't the USC supposed to be a temporary tax but it will never go.

You had your Crystal Ball going there last night tayto.........

http://www.independent.ie/business/personal-finance/families-to-pay-700-more-after-sneaky-usc-hike-30279029.html

• Registered Users Posts: 1,890 ✭✭✭tomdempsey200

the best bit was when yer wan told eamonn
    "take your hands off me"

• Registered Users Posts: 51,926 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

We really need to get rid of this Govt.
    They are piling everything imaginable onto the middle income families.

We really need to get rid of this Govt.
    They are piling everything imaginable onto the middle income families.

This "group" never ceases to amaze me tayto......

Are we going to solve "World Peace" when we are credited with saving countless Governments??

Or

Are we just going to get more of the same again and again, year after year?........

Anyone listening to me might think I was a cynic.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Mother of ******* Jesus.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

This is a very sedate gathering so far.

They should take the spade off the Labour party spokeswoman.

She is losing votes every time she mentions Job Bridge lol :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Woodville56

Better format than the RTE offering of last night ?

MrsD007 wrote: »
    She is losing votes every time she mentions Job Bridge lol :D

She clearly didn't know Joan's plans there.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

That 3D-type background is making my eyes water.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

the FF Traitor one - wearing a marijuana necklace?

Donald Trump has advertised on Job Bridge for a Store Manager for his 5 star luxury resort in Doonbeg. The scheme is a fcuking disgrace :mad:

http://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/donald-trumps-irish-resort-hiring-3536351

Why didn't you change the Corporation tax rate when you were in power? You tree-hugging eejit.

I like Nessa Childers. I hope she gets re-elected.

Young Murphy coming across very well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

I can't believe it's that gob****e that was going on about "yer man Constant Markievicz", he's running for election! I'd nearly vote for him just for the laugh :pac: