Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

and pylons :D

I thought they went out of fashion when tights came on the scene.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

A big bunch of blouses on here, they are a joke !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Meathlass wrote: »
    Why do all SFers sound like they're from Ulster regardless of what constituency they're running in.

aye... :pac:

Jaysus we love talking in this country - we hate doing anything constructive though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

I might vote for Yoda

• Registered Users Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Sinn Fein candidate was lying there.

Meathlass wrote: »
    Why do all SFers sound like they're from Ulster regardless of what constituency they're running in.

Die lizzen to herr leader

Sit u a tion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

No longford politician running

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

Jesus that guy with the charity shop hasn't a clue

• Registered Users Posts: 51,924 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

He seems like a poker player.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Christ this is awful wooden.

TV3 should have taken it out of Ballymount and broadcast from Athlone in front of a studio audience.

Might have cost a few shillings but it would have made for a much livelier debate.

Especially for neutrals. IE the vast majority of us.

I think this boxer lad was labour last time he went

Kevin "boxer" Moran

Love these clowns that have a middle name in inverted commas - they put the name they are commenly known as in the middle of their name. Hilarious really.

Anyone that votes for a candidate out of sympathy is an idiot.

le la rat wrote: »

There ya are now.

Oh i stand corrected

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Dear god, did the boxer not anticipate what Vincent would do to his triumphalist "I've topped the poll in every election (bar the one that counts)" statement... ?? I think he's taken too many blows to the head..

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

vicwatson wrote: »
    Die lizzen to herr leader

Sit u a tion
    No, vic, it's sitchy - ashun

Vinnie just toying with them now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Woodville56

Or just didn't know ??? Very unconvincing

• Registered Users Posts: 966 ✭✭✭radharc

I think this boxer lad was labour last time he went

Fianna Fail. Himself and Mary O'Rourke had many a battle over the years.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Kevin "boxer" Moran

Love these clowns that have a middle name in inverted commas - they put the name they are commenly known as in the middle of their name. Hilarious really.

Like that other clown, Pat "The Cope" Gallagher.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,924 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Here's a lad banking on a Longford vote. He's delighted there's nobody else from the county running.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

And the one that is wants to declare independence for the place.

Here's a lad banking on a Longford vote. He's delighted there's nobody else from the county running.

It's a risky strategy!!

This is what the RTE debates are missing, a pair of balls and a bit of fun. Browne is taking no crap and calling out the lies and bull. It's refreshing to not have an obvious progovernment bias present.

Oh i stand corrected

Though in fairness he sounds so crap that ye might as well have no one running !! (sorry):pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Kevin "boxer" Moran

was he of the 'bareknuckle' variety?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

This is just so bad. Are these really all we can put forward for election?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Never trust a man with strings attached to the ends up his glasses.