Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

That young guy made a lot of sense

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

You can almost spot the different sides in the crowd.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,589 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Lawsuit central.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Fair play :)

It's like a Philip Treacy creation lol :D

Oh jaysus lads they will be straight on the phones :D

Oh-oh, another solicitors letter on the way from the Iona dinosaurs :o

• Registered Users Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Here we go...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭Hitchens

that young man with the dinosaur on his head seems a very nice guy

She has an issue with adoption it seems not gay marriage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

My god, I think the cameraman is waiting until people pull their ugliest face before putting them on screen... I think he must have worked on Michael Jackson's Thriller video..

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Hitchens wrote: »

Ha, so it was a dinosaur, maybe it was meant to represent Mrs grey-haired woman !!

BOOOOOO!

YAAAAAAA!

BOOOOO!!

Hotmail, I need your assistance here.

This is genuine question, the guy with the dinosaur on his head. Would he want to be addressed as a male or female? I presume he is a gay man in drag as opposed to a transexual.

MrsD007 wrote: »

This is genuine question, the guy with the dinosaur on his head. Would he want to be addressed as a male or female? I presume he is a gay man in drag as opposed to a transexual.
    he's just another human being like any of us

Eh, her drag name is Veda. I suppose when he's in drag you would call her a her.

But it isn't something drag artists get upset about from my experience.

he's just another human being like any of us
    Of course that goes without saying but I'm just asking a question, if I met him in the TV3 studio, I'd like to know how he would like to be addressed. As I said, I'm asking a genuine question.

Brainfart

Of course that goes without sayings but I'm just asking a question, if I met him in the TV3 studio, I'd like to know how he would like to be addressed. As I said, I'm asking a genuine question.
    no, I know what you mean, I wouldn't know how to address him either - not wanting to inadvertently give offence - so I'd probably just say "howya goin' mate", or something like that

• Registered Users Posts: 51,920 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Does he want to be referred to as a lad or a lassie though?
    Not too well informed in this kind of thing.

Jesus that took a turn.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,589 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The whole thing is headed towards a mess with nonsensical arguement on all sides, we need to revert to non sexes, simply subjects. We are at an era now where you can change sexes on the birth cert down the line if things didn't work out as expected from the doctors opinion who originally assigned your sex, I think we should abandon all mention of sex everywhere, no need for it anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Is she a children's presenter? Lots of demonstrative hand movements..

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭rxan90

It's Veda. She's a drag queen, does great shows in the george! :)

Is she a children's presenter? Lots of demonstrative hand movements..

I figured a teacher or an academic.

Eh, her drag name is Veda. I suppose when he's in drag you would call her a her.

But it isn't something drag artists get upset about from my experience.

Ah just saw this now. Ignore last question.

The whole thing is headed towards a mess with nonsensical arguement on all sides, we need to revert to non sexes, simply subjects. We are at an era now where you can change sexes on the birth cert down the line if things didn't work out as expected from the doctors opinion who originally assigned your sex, I think we should abandon all mention of sex everywhere, no need for it anymore.
    bang on, there's room enough for all of us, if someone is kindhearted that's good enough for me

Introducing the slippery slope argument there.

The opposers just won't come out and say what they really feel about gay people..

Where's Robert KK tonight? His views would have been interesting.

Were they two gay men dressed up as women?
    Not up to date with this kind of thing at all.