Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

Tom McGurk tonight.
    The Tuam Mother and Baby Home scandal.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,922 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Tom McGurk tonight.
    The Tuam Mother and Baby Home scandal.

Might not watch this. It is very upsetting what happened to these unfortunate women and their babies in so-called religious homes. Horrible stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Can't stand McGurk, but should be interesting...

coolhull wrote: »
    Can't stand McGurk, but should be interesting...

I hear from Politics.ie that John Waters will be dispensing his wisdom on the show tonight.

And Martin Mansergh.
    We're spoiled tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I think it is shameful that the Gardaí aren't interested in investigating this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

MrsD007 wrote: »

They claimed that when they first looked it was a famine grave.

Edit, jaysus, Waters and Manseragh on the same panel, a nightmare realised.

Hate saying it again but:
    Stupid fcuking country.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

As was said in the Dail today, if these skeletal remains were found in a field somewhere away from a religious order the gardai would be in like a shot and the place cordoned off. It's another failure on the states part NOW.

How bloody shocked do we have to get in this country FFS.

Hate saying it again but:
    Stupid fcuking country.

Cruel feckin country too.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I hear from Politics.ie that John Waters will be dispensing his wisdom on the show tonight.

If he HAS any wisdom to dispense, he must have acquired it recently or has kept it well hidden until now.:confused:

Manseragh - "Historian!" LOL, that's about right

Even if it was established that the children were starved there is nobody left alive to prosecute. The whole thing is disgusting.

vicwatson wrote: »
    Manserageh - "Historian!" LOL, that's about right

Charlie's Angel.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Tom McGurk and Martin Mansergh - the polar opposite of a dream team.

Even if it was established that the children were starved there is nobody left alive to prosecute. The whole thing is disgusting.
    They reckon that a child died every two weeks in Tuam, that is horrific.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

God, it's hard listening to Martin Mansergh

Roger_007 wrote: »
    If he HAS any wisdom to dispense, he must have acquired it recently or has kept it well hidden until now.:confused:

I'm just waiting for his silly slant on this.

Is this a record for Waters to be on tv for this length of time and say nothing?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭Hitchens

...and apparently 5 times the rate of children in the general population

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Whats the point......who are they going to prosecute?

Derek Davis said 1 child every 4 days :(

Either my tv is on the blink or Watters has purple hair at the back.

Finding out what actually happened and attempting to identify them is essential.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭Hitchens

wait for Martin to start shrieking........................no one does it as good :pac:

Well, I presume that the Gardaí can call in the State Pathologist, it's important that we find out what happened these children.

I Ham fed up of adverts.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Mansergh still has that annoying habit of raising his voice an octave or two when anybody tries to interrupt him.

I Ham fed up of adverts.
    Feck off Mr. Brady :p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Finding out what actually happened and attempting to identify them is essential.

Some people could be embarrassed by an investigation, like some of the high flyers that have known about it for the last couple of years, and failed to act till it went public.