Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Mattews can shout and make an ejit out of himself for all he likes, when it comes to the vote, he will do what he done when he voted against himself. When he looks like a clown, talks like a clown, and acts like a clown, what was Marc McSharry's conclusion about that.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Shur you're salivating over every man that comes on the VB show... MrsD, the Brenda Donoghue of the Vincent Browne thread..
    Ah here, that is not true :D

Pearse is my man, he hasn't been on in ages though :( I think you're a bit jealous Jonny :p

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Shur you're salivating over every man that comes on the VB show... MrsD, the Brenda Donoghue of the Vincent Browne thread..

Ah that's not fair!!

Martin Mansergh was on it a couple of times. I don't think any woman could salivate over him. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 421 ✭✭Aseth

kraggy wrote: »
    "Will you stop asking questions and make your point!"

...."YOU'RE DOING IT AGAIN! STOP!"

Ffs.. My frst time watching the show and already Vincent is doing my head - is he for real shouting at guests in the studio?

All those debates are the waste of time. Unless there's another public referendum the Dail will decide. And I can already predict how your legislation will look like.

Billy very statesmanslike :pac::p
    He looks very well but it's definitely a case of style over substance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Jesus, everybody is very ratty with each other on the show tonight... The last time I saw a group of people this irritable with each other in the same studio, was when The Eagles recorded their most recent "Greatest Hits" album..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

MrsD007 wrote: »

He seems to be expressing common sense which is extremely unusual for a politician on Vinnies show :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Jesus, everybody is very ratty with each other on the show tonight... The last time I saw a group of people this irritable with each other in the same studio, was when The Eagles recorded their most recent "Greatest Hits" album..

And to calm them down one said to the others "take it eeeeeeeeasy, take it eeeeeeeeasy"

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

No, just referring to his sensitive, higher ground shtick when they started referencing the Savita case.

I wonder if I text the show would Vinny invite Pearse on to the show for me?

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Aseth wrote: »
    Ffs.. My frst time watching the show and already Vincent is doing my head -
    You don't understand... Vinnie's shouting at guests is what makes the rest of us tune in nightly. If you want a sweet inoffensive interviewer, tune into Marion every weekend on radio 1 rolleyes.png

I wonder if I text the show would Vinny invite Pearse on to the show for me?

You'd be better off using a Tweet machine. I ordered one today. They're supposed to be very good.

RTE not covering the premiership any more? is that right?

You'd be better off using a Tweet machine. I ordered one today. They're supposed to be very good.

I saw Tubridy's one on ebay.. You might be able to swop it for a boxset?

Would Enda ever appear on Vincent Browne.
    That would be some show.

I saw Tubridy's one on ebay.. You might be able to swop it for a boxset?

I'd say he'd swop it for The West Wing and a packet of jelly babies.

That would be some show.

There might be a problem there. Something to do with a revolver and a bottle of whiskey ;)

That would be some show.

I'd prefer to see a Fionnan Sheahan/Marc MacSharry re-match ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 51,754 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

RTE not covering the premiership any more? is that right?

Yes. RTE is full of rugby men, no other sport matters to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Big Tanya

This is a great show. Vincent Browne is a great man to interview the politicians who are silly to even appear on his show.
    great viewing.
    I like Vincent Brown on TV3

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Big Tanya wrote: »
    This is a great show. Vincent Browne is a great man to interview the politicians who are silly to even appear on his show.
    great viewing.
    I like Vincent Brown on TV3
    Vincent reminds me so much of Alan Sugar, (sorry LORD Sugar), on The Apprentice. Both egomaniacs. I am half expecting VB to point the finger at someone and say "you're fired".

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Vincent reminds me so much of Alan Sugar, (sorry LORD Sugar), on The Apprentice. Both egomaniacs. I am half expecting VB to point the finger at someone and say "you're fired".

If only he had the power to do that!

Fupn hell, he's got some diverse looking bunch of people in the studio tonight.. I thought I'd turned on the video game of Guess Who until I checked the channel ID..

guessWho.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

John Halligan says it all really.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

vicwatson wrote: »
    John Halligan says it all really.

Fair play to John, the so called church leaders should crawl back under their rock and clean up their act before telling decent people what to do with their lives.

Vinny having fun with his theological friends again.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

That priest looks weirrrrdddddddd

What is it about priests? They all look, em, weeiirrrrdddddd

Is this wan from the iona institute?

She looks weeeeeiiiirrrrddddddddd

Is this wan from the iona institute?
    She looks weeeeeiiiirrrrddddddddd

Does her bible allow her to dye her hair blonde... ?? What about the Seven Deadly Sins.. Vanity??? She's going to hell..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

Since the vast majority of the country is in favour of the legislation, by the priest's logic most of the country has excommunicated itself. Grand Job!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

That priest looks weirrrrdddddddd

What is it about priests? They all look, em, weeiirrrrdddddd

Ah now hang on, there's no need to insult Father Michelin Man in that way!