Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Why is Sam so far away from his guests? Does he have TB or is he afraid of cathing the flu from Dearbhail..?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Those two lads are right pair of big dopey gombeens. Them sitting alongside each other sums up the difference between FF and FG perfectly.

I'd like to see Derval on this show a but more though, she's razor sharp.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Pair of clowns.

Where's the no nonsense breeze block when you need it.
    Leave the two women talk.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

telekon wrote: »
    I hate Thomas Byrne and the big bogger head on him. :mad:
    What about the thick beside him, he advocated we need profissional people to head up the inquiry, I thought we paid people like them to run our banks.

Always amazes me what passes for front-page news in the Redtops.
    Do their readers live in a bubble.

Always amazes me what passes for front-page news in the Redtops.
    Do their readers live in a bubble.

Always, that is the Irish electorate, Star, Sun, Celeb gossip, and any other rag that is not in reality.

No mention of Vinny coming back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Why would you think there is an issue? Did he leave in a huff last week?

The wan last week said on Thursday last, that he would be back next Thursday.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

he said he was going in for a 'small medical procedure' but would return Monday!!! hopes he's ok.

• Registered Users Posts: 228 ✭✭Gergiev

he said he was going in for a 'small medical procedure' but would return Monday!!! hopes he's ok.

I'm sure he'll be fine.

The operation to remove the toe-cap of Fionnan Sheehan's boot from Vincent's posterior was carried out this morning and was a complete success, according to informed sources.

When asked to describe the procedure for The Daily Gombeen, the surgeon modestly quipped: "basically, I just picked it out of his a**e"

They're very good at this kind of thing, nowadays...

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Sam Smyth is presenting again tonight.

Topics for discussion -

FG lost four TDs over the abortion bill tonight. Billy Timmins, Brian Walsh, Terence Flanagan and Peter Mathews voted against it and lost the party whip. 138 voted for the bill and 24 voted against.

Edward Snowdon's asylum request.

• Registered Users Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

What happened the new studio ? after all the hype and talk they only used it for a few weeks before coming back to the very red studio.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,754 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Sam Smyth is presenting again tonight.

Topics for discussion -

FG lost four TDs over the abortion bill tonight. Billy Timmins, Brian Walsh, Terence Flanagan and Peter Mathews voted against it and lost the party whip. 138 voted for the bill and 24 voted against.

Edward Snowdon's asylum request.

Lucinda knew what side her bread was buttered on. She was prepared to put her conscience aside for the sake of the party :rolleyes:

She is waiting for the committee stage to make up her mind, she's hoping some amendments can be made. She could still vote against the bill.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,222 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

She is waiting for the committee stage to make up her mind, she's hoping some amendments can be made. She could still vote against the bill.

Ya, I think she has given herself no choice but vote against it at the final stage or else she will completely lose face.

jjf1974 wrote: »
    What happened the new studio ? after all the hype and talk they only used it for a few weeks before coming back to the very red studio.
    HD isn't very kind to an aging presenter so if the show is broadcast from the HD studio when Vinny returns to work, we'll all know his 'little procedure' was a non surgical facelift, botox and fillers ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Ya, I think she has given herself no choice but vote against it at the final stage or else she will completely lose face.

And whatta face..........

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Sally looking fair fit tonight ;)

Hitchens wrote: »
    You mean Sarah ;) She looks great!

I always call her by her pet name ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

And Billy Timmons looks great toobiggrin.png

coolhull wrote: »
    And Billy Timmons looks great toobiggrin.png

Rich Boy is looking great this evening too ;):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Lucinda is testing the appetite for a revolt and her accession.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,222 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Billy Timmins comes across as a real gentlemen and quite articulate, without pontificating. It's a pity there is not someone like him in my constituency who I could vote for.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I notice that the bottom of the screen, Timmons is described as Billy Timmons, TD, Independent

Can't imagine himself, Ming, and Hairy Mick hitting it off!

Does Lucy know something we don't.
    Not buying the conscience stuff.

Isn't Claire Daly a fierce thorn in the Governments side entirely? :pac: