Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,300 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

It is to give the impression that they are earning their largess. Are you fooled by that.

Exactly, one or two days a year when the media are looking on, they stay up late.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭SuperInfinity

Wow, Dana is really retarded. :confused:

Another hour of this...

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

vicwatson wrote: »
    Get your hand off me Patsy roi
    Was she making a pass at poor Patsy.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Lennonist

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I think your wrong, if she was trying to obtain votes, she has picked the wrong side to support. Polls have shown that pro choice side are way ahead.

She's a Junior Minister who probably thinks she should be a Senior Minister by now. She voted against Enda Kenny in the heave a couple of summers back before he became Taoiseach. She is thinking long term, when she comes back into the fold she will expect to come back with a promotion especially if the current FG hierarchy move on.

There is no doubt in my mind that she is politicking on this matter. She is going out on a limb over this issue because there are votes in it, and it makes her "look" principled. There are lots of other issues that she could have taken a stand on, but perhaps those issues didn't have as many votes attached. Hopefully people will see through her hypocrisy on this issue and she wont get a boost in her career further down the line on the back of this cynical posturing.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

/gets popcorn

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Was she making a pass at poor Patsy.:D

Nooooooooooo him on her, jaysus Patsy, should have went to specsavers:D

Or more appropriately Hidden Hearing

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

The hairpiece is making a fool of himself, lash into it Vinny, you are dealing with clowns.

The Patsy and Dana show.

• Dana is cluelessness personified.

Shame on TV 3 for inviting her.

Dana and Fact, that made me laugh

• Registered Users Posts: 28,839 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Who decided to invite an ex-eurovision singer onto a show debating an issue of this gravity?

vicwatson wrote: »
    Nooooooooooo him on her, jaysus Patsy, should have went to specsavers:D
    Vinny should throw a bucket of cold water over them.:D

Jaysus thought Mick Wallace was bad

Conor Lenihan is back from Russia. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

We need subtitles for this lad.

• Who's the lad standing up moving his mouth, now?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,300 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

He's like Barack Obama! Such charisma.

Talk to Mick W, he translates:eek:

Who's the lad standing up moving his mouth, now?
    Basil Fawlty?:D

• Registered Users Posts: 28,839 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Few too many drinks?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

is Vinny just using lads like this as fillers while he visits the jacks? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Lennonist wrote: »
    She's a Junior Minister who probably thinks she should be a Senior Minister by now.

I disagree completely with her stance on abortion (and, I suspect, every other social issue too), but in terms of ability and intelligence, she probably should have been appointed as a senior minister. I mean, she's infinitely more impressive than the likes of Leo Varadkar.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

How did this guy get elected?

Dail Bar PACKED this evening

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

No one is listening to this lad.

He deffo has a t-shirt underneath that shirt, weirdo James

bleg wrote: »
    How did this guy get elected?

Just thought the same. hmmm

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Who elects these thicks, it really shows you how this country got so fooked up.

Oh FFS

WARBLE WARBLE