Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Soccer pundit Liam Brady and this F.G fellah - are they twins?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

coolhull wrote: »
    Jim-Bob defending the rich again.

Morgan Kelly should come in with a Jerry Springer-like intro by Vinny.

"Well Jim, we got Professor Kelly here to analyse that"
    *cue Jim Power looking terrified

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Happyman42 wrote: »
    in under of jaysus, where do FG get them? This guy is like a parody of a politician.

After listening to Mary Mitchell O'Connor's really poor performance, it really has been a bad day for FG in the media.. Cant imagine we'll see either in the media any time soon...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

After listening to Mary Mitchell O'Connor's really poor performance, it really has been a bad day for FG in the media.. Cant imagine we'll see either in the media any time soon...
    is she the stunt driver?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,300 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

You took the words out of my mouth Justine - saving women's lives is extremely important.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Hitchens wrote: »
    is she the stunt driver?
    Yes, here she is :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,300 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

This FG chap knows nothing.

Hitchens wrote: »
    is she the stunt driver?

Yes .. Mary Schumacher O'Conner as she was known at the time.

I like the guy in grey.
    Put Vinny in his place.
    "you're not a member of the establishment!"
    "i hope not"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

MrsD007 wrote: »
    This FG lad is dying on his feet, it's embarrassing.

displaying all the swaggering arrogance that is the hallmark of the Blueshirts.
    Hope they get their come-uppance soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,197 ✭✭✭Good loser

Get Real wrote: »
    Nor do I, but in fairness to him, he does have proper facts to back up his statements. On the corporation tax point, companies are able to avoid tax and not all are paying 12%. Look at the google and starbucks scandal in the UK. The same goes on here. And then FG man saying every company pays the 12%, I'm not a fan of either but what a bs statement.

You might think he has 'proper facts' and he started off by saying let's examine the facts.

Yet when he was called on some of those facts it turns out there were counter facts and his details were dodgy to say the least.

In his riff he said 'in the last twelve months bondholders were paid €26 bn'. Notice how he didn't say we paid bondholders €26 bn.

He also omitted the counter fact that bondholders paid/gave us €26bn in the same twelve months.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,535 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

So over 2 years into the lifetime of the Government yer man comes on and tells us we have been given "hope".

He looked like a rabbit in the headlights when presented with some figures, I doubt he will be wheeled out in front of the cameras again any time soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Vinnie's 70th Birthday today.

hmmmm... The Sean Quinn stuff should be interesting.. Surprising we havent heard his opinions on the Anglo tapes... If Drummer / Fitzpatrick / Bowe etc were saying that sort of stuff about the Government, can you imagine what they were saying about Sean Quinn... Surely there must be tapes about how they were duping him as well..

70th birthday... isnt it funny the way you get more right left wing as you get older.. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

hmmmm... The Sean Quinn stuff should be interesting.. Surprising we havent heard his opinions on the Anglo tapes... If Drummer / Fitzpatrick / Bowe etc were saying that sort of stuff about the Government, can you imagine what they were saying about Sean Quinn... Surely there must be tapes about how they were duping him as well..

A wee bird (close to Quinn camp) tells me, that allegedly, what the tapes contain about Quinn is explosive and is being heavily scrutinised by legals.
    Will be interesting to see what that is but I can imagine. Central bank might have a few red faces too allegedly.

"cos you guys have been involved in murder for so long"

lol.. :D

Niall Collins has lost a lot of weight.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,756 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

A predicted 55 seats for Fianna Fail ??
    Some people are too stupid to be allowed vote.

Peadar Toibin should be the next leader of Sinn Fein, although he blew his chances last week.

He seems to have brains and morals too which is rare.

Niall Collins must be joking.. He's only giving out because they're doing what his party did for fourteen years..

Can't disagree with Collins in fairness.

Gwan Vinny, you know you want to throw your hat in the ring. :pac::pac::pac:

How can anyone take Niall Collins seriously.?
    And he even has the neck to lecture people on cronyism.!!
    Absolutely incredible........:mad:

I'd say the FGers are at home laughing ..

Jaysus Collins might want to check under his car when he leaves tonight.

Whatever they take home it is too much. Chancers.

Somebody stick a spud in the Shinner's mouth.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Is there anyone who believes the Shinner guff about their TDs taking home the average wage?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

coolhull wrote: »
    Is there anyone who believes the Shinner guff about their TDs taking home the average wage?

Drive around the country and compare the houses of TD's, you might be suprised.

Can't disagree with Collins in fairness.

Any idea how many pensions his family political dynasty receive..??
    must be in double figures anyway...!