Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Ah go on Colm.
    Tell us what you really think of Gilmore.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

It seems you can take the man out of Labour, but you can't take Labour out of the man

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭CorsendonkX

Gilmore, Quinn and Rabitte are going to retire on the fat ministerial pensions. Spin some bull about handing Labour over to the next generation.

FFailer looks a bit tongue-tied.

• Registered Users Posts: 767 ✭✭✭technocrat

That put the FFer back in his box!

How did Keveney ever become the party chairman if the parliamentary party from the looks of it can't stand it. Where they all out on a long lunch when the vote was called?

Is Eoin Corry some sort of Foreign Affairs expert for VB show because he goes on tourist board paid junkets around the world?

I think Ger might be after Vinny's job. :pac:

Bit heavy-handed but not incorrect about FFailure cynical populism.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

I think Ger might be after Vinny's job. :pac:

Bit heavy-handed but not incorrect about FFailure cynical populism.

Kinda looks a better class of bouncer; watch with the sound down

• Registered Users Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

Does anybody else think that tv3 should have given the show a break for the summer. For the last few weeks it looks like they are struggling to find a topic to make a programme .Maybe they are just trying out all these different presenters to find a replacement to vinny.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Eamon Dunphy. This should be good. There's no way he'd be on if Vinnie was in the chair.

Missed the intro, just caught Dunphy mug. Is he on as a Sinn Feiner?

jjf1974 wrote: »
    Does anybody else think that tv3 should have given the show a break for the summer. For the last few weeks it looks like they are struggling to find a topic to make a programme .Maybe they are just trying out all these different presenters to find a replacement to vinny.

They did the guest presenter gig last year for the summer, Colleran, Mammy O'Rourke. I can't remember the rest. it does good to have one or two stand ins for Vinnie.

Eamon Dunphy. This should be good. There's no way he'd be on if Vinnie was in the chair.

Funny how when the media work dried up Dunphy suddenly starts flying kites about devoting himself to a political career.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Ger and Eamonn go way back. He was also guest on Eamonn's (Daily Star Columnist also) show on TV3 long ago talking about his book re: The Kerry Babies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

This should be interesting... Dunphy on representing the Shinners..
    Oh here we go.. he could walk off.. Dont like Colleran much..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Powerful stuff from Dunphy!

Dunphy head looks a little swollen tonight. A summer of fine dining in his pad in France perhaps.

I'd love to get the shears at JW's head......

Not much hair left if you sheared off his flowing locks.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Hitchens wrote: »
    Powerful stuff from Dunphy!

Powerful 5hite! from Dunphy

Not much hair left if you sheared off his flowing locks.

All on his back CorsendonkX.........none on his head.........;)

Ger seems to have learned objectivity from Joe Duffy's manual..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

They're all liars

• Who's this yoke, on the far right?

Ger is all over the place with this show.....

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Delaney coming out with the same old shyte every time he appears on radio or TV.

That necklace is sheer dangerous!........

There are so many topics now I'm dizzy.......

Hey lads, this happened in Newbridge last sunday night.. It's going round the Facebook like wildfire..

55 seconds for the good bit.. there's another video of the same incident where a gun was let off.