Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Well the make-up dept have to make the Midday girls somewhat presentable so they have plenty of practice.

Harsh. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    He said today that he lost his family home and he needs to provide his family with a new home so I'd say the answer to your question is 'NO'.

No mention of the wife's home, it is not a semi 3 bed.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

No mention of the wife's home, it is not a semi 3 bed.
    They're pursuing his wife though.

He reached a confidential settlement with the banks.

What exactly does that mean.
    That the story was buried and he now somehow avoids bankruptcy.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

Harsh. :D

Ah here, I thought I was being rather mild there :D

They're pursing his wife though.

Will that be a confidential deal as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

??????

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Even Vinnie would have trouble getting a bit of life out of tonight's panel

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

It means that everything's grand and we shouldn't bother asking questions about it again.

This being Ireland and all that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Is that something durty I missed in my sheltered youth?

This is common enough, most people who make settlements with banks are bound by confidentially clauses, the banks don't want people to be sharing their experiences.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,308 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Between his ministerial pension, his bankruptcy and his long association with Fine Gael, it's really hard to take Ivan Yates seriously. Apparently he shared an office with Enda Kenny for ten years.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Is that a euphemism, Mrs?
    wink.png

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

that suit of Ivan's looks very shiny :)

Happyman42 wrote: »
    Only if you're turned on by AIB trying to bankrupt Mrs. Yates.

Orla Tinsley.
    This is the girl with CF, campaigning for the Vincent's unit, isn't it.
    Heard her on the radio before and she was great.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

That's the last time I'm bringing my car to Kevin Webster's garage..

Orla Tinsley.
    This is the girl with CF, campaigning for the Vincent's unit, isn't it.
    Heard her on the radio before and she was great.

So maybe the blokes on this thread won't comment on her appearance?

Careful there Orla!

This is common enough, most people who make settlements with banks are bound by confidentially clauses, the banks don't want people to be sharing their experiences.

Handy for Perry all the same.

Happyman42 wrote: »
    LOL :D

Unfortunate typo there, I thought ye all had lost the plot for a second.

Innocent until proven guilty Ivan!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Hitchens wrote: »
    that suit of Ivan's looks very shiny :)

Looks like there's a bit of grey dust on his lapel. It probably hasn't had an outing for a while as he probably spent 18 months in jeans and a tshirt in Wales.

A guy ends his life over his home in Priory Hall that he is not allowed to live in, not by his wife or his own decision. Then we have to endure the likes of tonight, and other news about politicians getting away with secret deals with banks because of their position in power. What a disgusting country to live in.

She's very pretty, isn't she? ;)

Handy for Perry all the same.

It may only be a temporary deal, he may face trouble in a while.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I will.

She's fekin gorgeous.

The hack of it.

Looks like there's a bit of grey dust on his lapel. It probably hasn't had an outing for a while as he probably spent 18 months in jeans and a tshirt in Wales.
    I could nearly swear that's the same suit that Dermot Ferriter had on last week.:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

was Bang Bang in the running for the bridge name?