Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,224 ✭✭✭alaimacerc

coolhull wrote: »
    Or the Bridge of Sighs... named after Vincent :D

Surely that's the Bridge of Phlegmy On-mic Coughs you're thinking of.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

vicwatson wrote: »
    Nah only €500,000.00 per year, not great salaries in the aul banking world anymore.

Wonder if Mr Duffy actually HAS a mortgage

Which Duffy are we talking about now ?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

alaimacerc wrote: »
    Surely that's the Marian Finnucane Bridge you're thinking about:D

No, thats named after Marc Colman.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Lapin wrote: »
    Which Duffy are we talking about now ?

The guy you are thinking of works for RTE, no mortgage. The guy on the the screen is only a banker.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

All the financial people who were telling people to invest in property will now be qualifying and PIPs and helping those same people declare themselves insolvent..
    But did these ''financial geniuses'' invest money themselves?
    Remember Dick-head Spring advising everyone to buy Eircom shares, but said later that he himself didn't have 'sufficent funds' to invest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Roger_007 wrote: »

Nah, the Marian Finucane Bridge would only be open for four hours, two days a week, 20 weeks of the year... Cars are asked to drive slowly over the Finucane bridge as there can be thick clouds of smoke..

But did these ''financial geniuses'' invest money themselves?
    Remember Dick-head Spring advising everyone to buy Eircom shares, but said later that he himself didn't have 'sufficent funds' to invest.

It was the auld bag from Roscommmon that rang the bell and robbed the children's saving's.

The guy you are thinking of works for RTE, no mortgage. The guy on the the screen is only a banker.

And as we all know, capitalists dont get paid as much as socialists in this country..

I think I played a round of pitch and putt on yer man's jacket recently..

It was the auld bag from Roscommmon that rang the bell and robbed the children's saving's.
    Yeah, Mammy Mary was Minister for Communications or something
    But Spring later joined the Board of Telecom, and got himself a nice few bob :mad:

Yeah, Mammy Mary was Minister for Communications or something
    But Spring later joined the Board of Telecom, and got himself a nice few bob :mad:

Scum the lot of them.

Carrick-on-Fergus? Where da?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Even though he spent only 2 hours in prison, Waters will probably be writing articles about his prison experiences for the next 12 months.

Gareth Bale 'earned' €3571.42 while John Waters was in prison.

Can we organise a dig-out to pay John Waters' parking fine?

Given his strong opinions on Priory Hall, I wonder could Pierce's party help with the demolition process?

Putin versus O'Carroll? Where can I buy tickets for that fight?

Jaysus, he made some pig's ear of that outro..

Ivan is in a rush out the door because he has to get up for work again 10 minutes after he gets home tonight.

Yates won't get much sleep. He's back on the breakfast show on Newstalk tomorrow morning.

I hear that Martin King and Joe Duffy go to the same School Of Oul Dubalin Elocution..

Jim Larkin probably went there too but nobody will ever know !

I hear that Martin King and Joe Duffy go to the same School Of Oul Dubalin ElocutionElo-cow-shun..
    fixed that for you:D

Lapin wrote: »
    No, thats named after Marc Colman.

I'm sure it's the Bridge to Nowhere that's named after him. Y'know, the one that extends halfway out into the middle of the Liffey, and ends abruptly in a sudden plummet, hastily taped-off with signs saying "Soft Landing" and "The Best is Yet to Come".

Roger_007 wrote: »

This one seems like an open goal too, but inexplicably I'm out. :)

I'm sure it's the Bridge to Nowhere that's named after him. Y'know, the one that extends halfway out into the middle of the Liffey, and ends abruptly in a sudden plummet, hastily taped-off with signs saying "Soft Landing" and "The Best is Yet to Come".
    Ah No! Surely that's the Bertie Bridge. (should be avoided by people with suicidal tendencies).

• Registered Users Posts: 8,007 ✭✭✭Hitchens

ah, remember Egghead in the Batman TV series, how did he come to mind? :)

Yer man looks a bit like Dominique Strauss Kahn.

But has he got the tools.