Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man Utd Vs Man City 8.4.2013 KO:20:00

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,389 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

For god's sake Fergie, why is he coming on now and not 25 minutes ago :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Keno 92 wrote: »
    4 minutes? Should of been at least 7.

I'd say the 4 was before the Silva injury. 5 maybe played.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Ah yeah. Lets have a gander at what Kagawa can do in 2 minutes. Great tactics.

Ain't a hope in hell we'll score. None. 0. Zilch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Why is Giggs still on? Pure sh1te

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Not that he's on for tactical reasons. It was him or Nani to replace Young...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

Between Young's injury and this stoppage, there is at least 60 seconds extra injury time

• Registered Users Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Where is Kagawa!?!? Joke.

Shooting a porno with the missus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Dean is very fond of that yellow tonight. He's had a shocking game, made terrible decisions all night, for / against both sides too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,844 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

:-(

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

go up De Gea :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Oh where's the whistle now Dean?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

YEEEESSS! Well played lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Deserved nothing, pure ****e from Utd and Ferguson.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Toure might have just cost 2 goals

City well deserved win. United were lucky to stay within arms reach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

GET IN! Huge momentum ahead of the cup semi final this weekend, really excellent performance.

****e finish to the season for Utd, Fergie has questions to answer the way it fizzled out.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

Always a pleasure putting United to the sword.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Hilarious watching City players celebrating with this result, means nothing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Dean wasted about 29 minutes giving out yellow cards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Small victories etc..

No complaints really, City deserved the win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭ician

am i bothered? nope!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭Ilik Urgee

Great win for the rest of the premiership.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,844 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Oh where's the whistle now Dean?

There was two subs in injury time!

City deserved it

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭aperture_nuig

Fergie's fault for that loss, City camped out in the united half for the game. United looked like the away team.

kmart6 wrote: »

I bet you were happy enough when United equalized :pac:

We technically won on away goals

Man City 2-3 Man Utd

Man Utd 1-2 Man City

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭Here Precious2

Surely United won't let a 15 point lead slip.....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,336 ✭✭✭Mr.Micro

Well done City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

A bit like United's cup win at our place last season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,907 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Heh, standard response in defeat.

As pointed out earlier, derbies always mean something :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Good win by city. United were poor. Rooney a no show

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Deserved nothing, pure ****e from Utd and Ferguson.
    ****e finish to the season for Utd, Fergie has questions to answer the way it fizzled out.

Fücking bizarre :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,991 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

It will mean everything when utd **** up all their final games and city win the league :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

No one wins at old trafford. Why won't they celebrate. I'm sure the utd players would celebrate if they won.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

We'll win the league but there's still something missing in this Utd team when it comes to playing top teams. City deserved to win tonight - greater passing and a better tempo to their play gave them the momentum needed to win. Don't care what anyone says, we were lucky to beat them earlier on in the season and outplayed by them in both games last year.

Time to invest in that long-needed controlling midfielder Fergie! Modric would be nice!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Rooney useless, Giggs and Welbeck not much better. Far to easy for the 2nd goal. I'm pissed off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Aguero is some player!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Comments like this and 'Fergie has a lot to explain', 'pure **** from united and Fergie' from united supporters really baffles me sometimes.

I would love my season to fizzle out with a premier league trophy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭Here Precious2

niallo27 wrote: »
    No one wins at old trafford. Why won't they celebrate. I'm sure the utd players would celebrate if they won.

We (Spurs) won at Old Trafford.

Leiva wrote: »
    Fücking bizarre :confused:
    Bizarre? Are you capable of elaborating?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,161 ✭✭✭rednik

Fair play to City at least they turned up.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

As poor as United have played since their last game.

Soups123 wrote: »
    Comments like this and 'Fergie has a lot to explain', 'pure **** from united and Fergie' from united supporters really baffles me sometimes.

Leaving Giggs on and leaving subs too late was ****e. Yes we're 12 points ahead in the league, but we paid vs Chelsea and Real Madrid

Easy money that. Utd are not at it lately. Good to Paddy power losing some money on Augero scoring last goal on their money back special.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

Yee never know, United might implode and throw the league away. Here's hoping anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Utd need 12 points from 7 games to win the title?

Soups123 wrote: »

Why is he still playing Giggs? He has no place in Utd's team anymore, especially in a big game like this. And he even stayed on for the whole game while world class Kagawa sits on the bench along with Valencia! What is Fergie up to seriously?

Bizarre? Are you capable of elaborating?

I think he is talking about utd fans complaining about a manager who has them 12 points clear with 6 games to go. It's quiet bizarre.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Main reasons im bothered about this loss would be it could of been avoided for all of citys play they didnt really have many clear chances.

That and now have to listen to the waffle from mancini and co bout city still somehow being best team in league avoid defeat that would of been avoided.