Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Good sites for buying

Options
13»

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 244 ✭✭pcomer

Saruman wrote: »
    Nope.... I have been using star san since about 2009 and have not rinsed since,

By the way lads, brewing sugar is just glucose. It's probably cheaper in the supermarket.
    Also, any kit that requires the use of extra sugar, you are better off using DME instead of sugar.

What supermarkets sell glucose? Not tesco according to their online offering.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

Sure they do, it's a standard baking ingredient. Unless things have changed but I have seen glucose in supermarkets since I was a teenager and worked in one.

Could even get glucose in my local Centra when I lived in Westmeath.

Not every product in a supermarket is listed on their website.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭Devi

Might be called dextrose in the supermarket.

Sure they do, it's a standard baking ingredient. Unless things have changed but I have seen glucose in supermarkets since I was a teenager and worked in one.

Could even get glucose in my local Centra when I lived in Westmeath.

Not every product in a supermarket is listed on their website.

Well they don't in Tesco (glucose or dextrose). If anyone fiinds them on sale can they post it up here.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 11,850 Mod ✭✭✭✭BeerNut

Tesco definitely used to sell Shamrock-brand glucose, but it's ages since I bought any.

• Advertisement

BeerNut wrote: »
    Tesco definitely used to sell Shamrock-brand glucose, but it's ages since I bought any.