Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

a peace commisioner will sign a piece of paper saying you are the legal guardian of the child, problem solved. (cost 7.50€)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Silly country what would stop anyone writing the letter themselves? Sexy accent btw.

Dear guard at airport,

Kevins mammy authorises him to be accompanied with this stranger.

Regards,

Kevins Mammy.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

They speak english en France?

signostic wrote: »
    a peace commisioner will sign a piece of paper saying you are the legal guardian of the child, problem solved. (cost 7.50€)

How does the peace commissioner know you are the legal guardian?

My daughter is married to a garda Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

snubbleste wrote: »
    They speak english en France?

No but they do in Mount pellier by the sounds of what shes saying

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

"he's been literally everywhere with us"

I doubt it.... :rolleyes:

neris wrote: »
    No but they do in Mount pellier by the sounds of what shes saying
    She's saying Stansted now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

snubbleste wrote: »
    She's saying Stansted now

They were flying via Stansted.

It's farcical though, you can get out of the country without any hindrance, but it's only a problem when trying to get back to Ireland.

edit: the statement from the department, it's even more farcical then if passport control gave the original caller hassle.

syklops wrote: »
    How does the peace commissioner know you are the legal guardian?
    You need the childs birth certificate, your own passport/birth cert, well thats what i needed when i wanted to get a letter.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

munsters greatest supporter. yeah damo ever since the wheels of the bandwagon started turning

Guard in being a prick shocker.

but can you bring them back????

We don't want them back

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Guard at airport NOT doing his duty. Not much of a story here!

As he was wrong, i Edited it for you ;).

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

ThisRegard wrote: »
    They were flying via Stansted.

It's farcical though, you can get out of the country without any hindrance, but it's only a problem when trying to get back to Ireland.
    Makes sense to me. Sure don't we want to get rid of children out of the country, we don't want to be adding more. Think of the saving on child benefit.:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Are Damo and the researchers asleep at the wheel today?

Damo - "How will the bus strike inconveniance you"?
    Bus user - "I fully support the bus driver's action".

And later

Damo - "What was the issue with your husband's British passport"?
    Auntie of the Year - "No issue at all, none whatsoever".

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Makes sense to me. Sure don't we want to get rid of children out of the country, we don't want to be adding more. Think of the saving on child benefit.:rolleyes:

are we not paying child benefit to parents whose children are already living in different countries? :confused:

Yes.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Lapin wrote: »
    Are Damo and the researchers asleep at the wheel today?

Damo - "How will the bus strike inconveniance you"?
    Bus user - "I fully support the bus driver's action".

And later

Damo - "What was the issue with your husband's British passport"?
    Auntie of the Year - "No issue at all, none whatsoever".

Just copy and paste that comment to your post every time Damo is on

• Registered Users Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

This €230 is part of the cost of setting up your business.

Factor it into your business plan and get over it.

Irony, Sig, IRONY.

Wouldn't you want to be affiliated with your national body if you were setting up a sporting club?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

It's IMAC Damo, not

immac.jpg

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Just copy and paste that comment to your post every time Damo is on
    all the safe subjects will be gone when Joe gets back next week, today`s subjects safe as houses before the end of the celtic tiger - bus strike, auntie of the years, and now garda vetting.

Is Joe back next week ???

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSSYH7rewslEypWgPql-22iiZdZhivTL7XNkNCIC4DEZ2OcMFCZ OR immac_warm_wax.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Meathlass wrote: »
    Wouldn't you want to be affiliated with your national body if you were setting up a sporting club?

And making money if you were in business rather than saying "I don't really want to make money out of it"

Yer man has obviously done feck all research into his business. If he can't afford the €230 for vetting how is he going to rent a sports hall, pay for public liability insurance etc.

A Garda Vet.

I am sooooo facinated by this item!