Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Meathlass wrote: »
    Yer man has obviously done feck all research into his business. If he can't afford the €230 for vetting how is he going to rent a sports hall, pay for public liability insurance etc.

I'd say he would be a prime candidate for "the apprentice" Bill Cullen's one not Alan Sugar

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

syklops wrote: »
    A Garda Vet.
    I grew up in the backwoods where 'vetting' was a term used for castrating young bull calves.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

JM Skipton wrote: »
    I'd say he would be a prime candidate for "the apprentice" Bill Cullen's one not Alan Sugar

I work with entrepreneurs and it's guys like this who have me pulling my hair out by 5pm every day :(

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Oh No she insulted a Pensioner. cue old age outrage!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Disappointed nobody has called Damien "Joe" yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

This is sooo boring

Oh No she insulted a Pensioner. cue old age outrage!!!
    Was it Victor Meldrew?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

A pensioner being discommoded?

And next up on liveline with D'Omen we discuss the new give way sign erected at the junction in Castleknock

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Sharlit !

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

OK?? :rolleyes:

syklops wrote: »
    A pensioner being discommoded?

How dare they be discommoded, they built this country in the 80's during times of massive unemployment, we should be all thankfull to them

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

I've been asked it
    I have been, in Ireland
    I've been asked it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Stand by for Tom Crean and his thumb. :mad:

ah i was just listening to the ad telling me how much rte invest in the irish economy and the radio signal went, i was waiting to hear how much of mr duffys fee gets invested and where

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Lapin wrote: »
    Stand by for Tome Crean and his thumb. :mad:

After putting up with 4 days of D'omen I'm almost looking forward to it......and "De Burd!!!";)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

can anyone remember the wan that was on last year who went to Turkey with her child who didn`t have a passport and both were "held" at the airport in Turkey, I remember her or some of her family ringing liveline.
    Lax rules still in this country.

signostic wrote: »
    can anyone remember the wan that was on last year who went to Turkey with her child who didn`t have a passport and both were "held" at the airport in Turkey, I remember her or some of her family ringing liveline.

Lax rules still in this country.
    Did they ring Joe from the apartment they were staying, claiming they were'nt allowed return home?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Audio propofol today.

Here we go again.........round and round he goes, same subjects every day!

Damo's full time job must be as a Carousel operator.

Did they ring Joe from the apartment they were staying, claiming they were'nt allowed return home?

yes, something like that, i Can recall they were being fed but restricted.

europa11 wrote: »

No his full time job involves him working closely with people that are having difficulty sleeping

I made a mistake tuning back in today :(

JM Skipton wrote: »
    No his full time job involves him working closely with people that are having difficulty sleeping
    zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...WHA

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

The daughter was in a class with a downy and the teacher had her heart broken trying to control the child to the detriment of my child and the other kids. This insistence that the child has to go to main stream schools is ridiculus. Anyone ever seen a down syndrome driving a bus or in a responsible position.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...WHA

ya see....he is a true pro

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Dublin_Mom

What about kids who are very bright and in other countries get additional accelerated learning? These kids abilities are not being tapped, and sorry to be frank, they have infinite more potential..

This is a particular soap box of mine I'm afraid

europa11 wrote: »

or the kid from the poem Dangerous Dan McGrew

"A bunch of the boys were whooping it up
    in the Malamute saloon;
    The kid (DAMO) that handles the music-box
    was hitting a jag-time tune;
    Back of the bar, in a solo game,
    sat Dangerous Dan McGrew,
    And watching his luck was his light-o'-love,
    the lady that's known as Lou

So kids with Downs' Syndrome should go to regular school because they're "not different", but when they get there you want them to have a personal teacher in class?

Spare us all from the preciousness of the Irish Mammy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Dublin_Mom

The daughter was in a class with a downy and the teacher had her heart broken trying to control the child to the detriment of my child and the other kids. This insistence that the child has to go to main stream schools is ridiculus. Anyone ever seen a down syndrome driving a bus or in a responsible position.

I know some people wil say that is heartless, but lets be honest, its life....we are NOT all the same no matter how much people like to pretend we are . Life is NOt an equal playing fieldl