Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Bits_n_Bobs

Urgh. Monday Mortgage Misery :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

waaaaaah!waaaaaaaaah!de banks Damo waaaaaaaaaah! me mortgage Damo

Is this a repeat?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Pity he didn't take a serious look at the way things were going when he decided to start living beyond his means.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

We dont need your life story just get to the point.

Does he think his story is somehow unique?

Can he please get to the bit where he ninja karate beats the ****e out of an evil banker??

• Registered Users Posts: 39,954 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Lets me guess this guy started with the old "to make a long story short," bit ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

"I want to reduce my debt"

Well don't we all.

banks are cnuts........ shocker!!

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Best of luck Damien start your life again

Imagine having to bring your own food to work ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

10 euro a day for food?! I can cook for a week on no more than 25.

Ah this poor misfortunate.

Best of luck Damien start your life again

Joe has him under his spell, he can't leave.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Good man James, you should have followed up with "Where's my NAMA?"

€10 a day!! on food!!! Jack O'Connor spends that grooming each follicle of his beard every morning :))

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Because he told them Damien.

Alert as ever I see.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

First thing he said to the banks was "howya budeez"

It's a shame that no one told James to go do one.

There's a happy ending to this. By the time James' story finishes, Ireland is in the middle of another property boom..

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

James is a bit thick thinking the bank would let him off the money he owes when he sold the house.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Ciaran_B

It’s not your house James.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

He has nothing. So how did he afford to go to England to start bankruptcy proceedings?

(Nice bit of latent sexism there...he's talking to "Mrs" banker who is not the decision maker, and tells her to talk to "Mr" banker upstairs. Ugh)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

There's a happy ending to this. By the time James' story finishes, Ireland is in the middle of another property boom..

Joe would have got through 10 other people by now. Very inefficient use of the national airways here!

"The house is there." Says James

Well the house hardly got up and left its foundations James. Wait he's in London ?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

and i thought james was in luton waiting for a flight to dublin and was angry he couldnt get a bus at the airport. 15 minutes later and hes still waffling on

Fecking brits and their forgiveness of debts! Not christian so it isn't. The sinners must repent!!!!!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Much as he's been daft to get into this situation, he does have a point in so far as you can't get blood from a stone. Surely it's better to get something from him than nothing (which would seem to be the case now).

He cant compare himself to those British entrepreneurs who went bankrupt.. They had failed business ventures... He just bought a house that he couldnt afford, he wasnt creating anything..