Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 39,965 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Jehovah's Witness's ?

Joe quick to clarify that the vast majority of tourists are good people. The producer was sceaming at him to clarify that point id say.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Lapin wrote: »
    And "Mind yourself".

Now for ya !:)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

gjc wrote: »
    can I add to that "mind yourself"

BINGO!

well done! well done! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

sudzs wrote: »
    Or Nigeria!! :D

And do an impression!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭gjc

can I add to that "mind yourself"

God we could impersonate Joe (a la yesterdays loo-la) and all of us could present the show!! we could even all work from home!! Damo wouldnt be happy but god we could set our own agenda

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Joe quick to clarify that the vast majority of tourists are good people. The producer was sceaming at him to clarify that point id say.

Just as well he did that, I was on my way out of the office to shout at the first "for-edn" person I saw.

"I can't say it Joe, but I could draw you a picture"

romanian-communist-flag.gif

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

God we could impersonate Joe (a la yesterdays loo-la) and all of us could present the show!!

What happened y'day ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

F**k off Crean

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Oh FKKKKK off Tom Crean.. Jesus H Christ..

We're doing well so far.

No suicide or cancer yet.

Last day of Tom Crean thank fuk.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Would someone shoot that Tom Crean impressionist before he drives me mad!

Lapin wrote: »
    We're doing well so far.

No suicide or cancer yet.

Last day of Tom Crean thank fuk.

No Martha mentioned the cancer curing crystals ;)

AboooDabiiDoo Joe!

Another smug Celtic Cub.

Emigration again.

Why did you emigrate ? Says joe.

Why do you think joe ? For the craic ?

Do you know Fred Flintstone or Barney Rubble?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Better life in Abu Dhabi me hole. Some people's priorities are arseways.

Yabba dabby DOOOOO

Yvonne keeps putting on the 'everything's great grin'

I'm not buying it from her

• Registered Users Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

So, basically she didn't bother her arse opening her post an now it's someone else's fault?

Why doesn't she open an account in Abu Dabai instead and get paid into that.

The post service over there really out of their way if they are deliver to Kilkenny.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

What do you miss about home......? This reminder...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Very hard to get a good pint in Abu Dhabi.

And women have a dress code. No thanks.

We don't pay taxes Joe.

Abu Dhabi is great.

The postal service is shite here Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

europa11 wrote: »
    "I can't say it Joe, but I could draw you a picture"

romanian-communist-flag.gif

She needs a relaxing holiday. She needs to to to her travel agency and Buch a rest.

Send her a mail asking her to confirm her account and password details?

I never heard of anyone who went to Nana Abu Dhabi and wanted to stay there any more than a year or two. Just make some money and get out of the hell-hole.

syklops wrote: »
    Very hard to get a good pint in Abu Dhabi.

And women have a dress code. No thanks.

The Guinness is probably rough out.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

my friend wrote: »
    What happened y'day ?

Some crazy woman pretends to be her son or daughter when the bank ring! it was hilarious I actually thought it was a boardsie taking the piss! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭gjc

De LavLahn Global Radio....shes sitting in Abu Dhabi and asks herself who can I ring??