Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"The Guards recognised him Joe"

I wonder how? :D

worzel460440.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

So, he's giving out because the garda *did his job* and ticketed him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Everyone with a grievance against Penalty Points will be on now...

Joe:Mary from Clontarf, you got a penalty point once.
    Mary: Yes Joe
    Joe: When was this Mary?
    Mary:1865 Joe.
    Joe: Well done, well done!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"The Peoples Republic of Roooral Ireland" call in Damo, Joe can't speak the lingo.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Bits_n_Bobs

Shatter closed 40/50 garda stations so....um so what? wtf has that to do with anything???

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

And while we waste time going around in circles with this and the abortion issue

the domestic economy sinks even further into the sh1t

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

12 points in his head but none on his licence

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

he was stuck to the ground with his trousers down :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

The show is all over the place.

cant understand a word she is saying

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

And while we waste time going around in circles with this and the abortion issue

the domestic economy sinks even further into the sh1t

Liveline is the panem et circenses for the masses, to distract us from the stuff that actually matters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

"He was with a 14 year old"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭bloopy

That changed direction very quickly. Would have thought such a juicy potential argument would have gone on longer than 8 minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

'Most definitely outside the limit for Medical Card'..........i.e filthy rich?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Is the name of the late Donal Walshe going to be used by anyone trying to win favour in an argument now?

Joe just brought him up here in a meaningless comparison the the call that followed and Fidelma Healy Eames managed to bring his name into the abortion debate this morning.

For this, she should be fúcking ashamed of herself, but she lost any sense of shame she had a long time ago.

Mountains of paperwork . It'a couple of P60s FFS

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

What language is she speaking??

If hubby is at home why do you think you should get the carer's allowance. It's YOUR child

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Yes Joe, Harry Crosbie was great alright, I wonder how much of a hospital the money he owes the state via NAMA would build.

bloopy wrote: »
    That changed direction very quickly. Would have thought such a juicy potential argument would have gone on longer than 8 minutes.

Not on this show, the topic might have become to expungy for Joe to get out of the comfy chair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"The old board under Harry Crosbie, that did great work, were told to get lost"..

Dont sit on the fence anyway Joe.. Defend your old pals..

2 million needed. If only Mick Wallace had paid his 2.4 million VAT bill!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Sounds like she should have used the 'time and energy' to fill out the jaysus form rather than talk to a millionaire.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

The hospital wont be ready by 2016 says joe. New book for joe to write then "the chislers of 2016 who died because there was no hopspital"

So joe doesnt know why he didnt have a ''hand held'' in this day of age.

Thats what got him in trouble in the 1st place, he was holding the phone in his hand

neris wrote: »
    The hospital wont be ready by 2016 says joe. New book for joe to write then "the chislers of 2016 who died because there was no hopspital"

wont be finished till 2021

I'd take Shatter any day over a scruffy tax cheat who owes the country millions

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

The hardest working minister in Cabinet.

Yeah, working hard spying on his fellow TDs.

wont be finished till 2021

National Children's hospital to become Shady Pines retirement home ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Brian hayes must live in rte, feckers always on the radio