Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 330 ✭✭Bodhran

I wonder will the Fiber Gade arrive before 3.00 p.m. - or maybe they'll continue it on the Mooney show. Should get Brenda down to O'Connell st quickly.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

So when he has to sign on at the Dole Office, the "protest" ends.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Just waiting for Joe to tell him to turn down the radio in the background

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Mention Joe's wages radiator man and I'll support the hell out of ya.

More of them. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

I'm not sure what's to be achieved by locking yourself to a radiator in the tax office.

Besides maybe, detaining a fire and rescue crew who may have to come and "rescue" you when they could be at a worthier cause.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,656 ✭✭✭Floppybits

3 of them now. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

In fairness if he bought at the top of the boom he probably already paid a whack of tax when he bought the house

• Registered Users Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭gjc

christ just tuned in and I have to leave again...sounds like a mad programme today..is that guy chained to a radiator?

It's a property tax missus. If it was means based it would be an income tax

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

This woman doesn't understand democracy.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

The Crook Lock Clan are with him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Did she just say "amblience"?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Floppybits wrote: »
    3 of them now. :)
    Minimum needed to start a revolution is 5.:rolleyes:

Twitter:
    @AskPaddyPower What are the odds on this man chained to a radiator pissing himself live on air. #liveline

Surely the guards know plenty of skangers who can pick that lock

Joe doesnt seem to like the idea of this guy protesting. Since when was joe anti protest? Must be 300,000 reasons for him turning

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

The gardai are there.

Good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,731 ✭✭✭Bullseye1

Oh here comes the idiot who has no concept of the mess this country is in. Jobs? Where?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Caller: "I think they should get the guards down there, Joe"
    Joe: "The guards ARE down there"
    Caller: "Good".

Classically uninformed liveline caller.. lol

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭joe6pack

Is this the guy from the Brennens bread ad?

• Registered Users Posts: 244 ✭✭pcomer

Just what this debate needed - a dumb skanger

These people talking down to this guy will be ringing Joe in a few weeks complaining that they can't play their taxes. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Joe sounds like he was some inside info on Chris here.

This guys a wind up. Fine gael mick

• Registered Users Posts: 33,637 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Why not just leave him?

I mean, really leave him. Totally ignore him. Shut up the office tonight, open it again tomorrow, close it again tomorrow night etc etc.

You can bet he will get the spare key organised when he is starving, hungry and has soiled himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

Enter another lobotomized muck savage...:D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,656 ✭✭✭Floppybits

does the guy on the phone not understand that there is a problem with employment?:) Fine geal Mick. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

That auld lad is a flute. Get a job! Ha

Democracy 101